SA-MP Forums Archive
Question Incognito's Audio Include - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Question Incognito's Audio Include (/showthread.php?tid=410773)



Question Incognito's Audio Include - jakejohnsonusa - 26.01.2013

Ok so in my GM I have this:
pawn Код:
if ((newkeys & KEY_FIRE) && !(oldkeys & KEY_FIRE))
    {
        new Float:x;
        new Float:y;
        new Float:z;
        GetPlayerPos(playerid,x,y,z);
        for (new i = 0; i != MAX_PLAYERS; ++i)
        {
            if (IsPlayerConnected(i))
            {
                if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(i, 200, x, y, z))
                {
                    SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_RED, "Button Held");
                    mystream[playerid] = Audio_PlayStreamed(i, "http://k007.kiwi6.com/hotlink/t9tqfo1q1p/air_horn.mp3", false, true, true);
                    Audio_Set3DPosition(i, mystream[playerid], x, y, z, 200.0);
                }
            }
        }
    }
It's supposed to play the sound when they push the Key_Fire button, but no sound is heard (It never plays the sound, no matter how long I press it). I DO get the Button Held Message, so whats wrong?

Thanks in advance: jakejohnsonusa

PS: I will +1 Rep. those that help (for those of you who care about Rep's)


Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include - MP2 - 26.01.2013

Did you install the client? Did the client connect? See server log/console.


Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include - jakejohnsonusa - 26.01.2013

Yes and Yes. It's all connected. "*** Streamer Plugin v2.6.1 by Incognito loaded ***"


Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include - FUNExtreme - 26.01.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by jakejohnsonusa
Посмотреть сообщение
Yes and Yes. It's all connected. "*** Streamer Plugin v2.6.1 by Incognito loaded ***"
This doesn't mean it connected. It means it's loaded on the server.

The audio plugin has a client and server sided plugin. You need both to make it work


Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include - jakejohnsonusa - 26.01.2013

Oh... So exctly what is that and how do I ensure I have it?


Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include - FUNExtreme - 26.01.2013

You read the audio plugin topic. Like you should have in the first place


Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include - jakejohnsonusa - 26.01.2013

EDIT: So let me get this right (just reread the things), Every player on my server needs to install the client sided part of the plugin for it to work for them...


Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include - FUNExtreme - 26.01.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by jakejohnsonusa
Посмотреть сообщение
EDIT: So let me get this right (just reread the things), Every player on my server needs to install the client sided part of the plugin for it to work for them...
Correct.

You should just PlayAudioStreamForPlayer, this works without client side plugin


Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include - jakejohnsonusa - 26.01.2013

That shows an annoying message in the chat box, and being that I'm streaming a Police Airhorn, it would spam the chatbox when they press it multiple times. Any suggestions on a better way?


Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include - Scrillex - 26.01.2013

Quote:
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=309584
Found something like that!