Question Incognito's Audio Include -
jakejohnsonusa - 26.01.2013
Ok so in my GM I have this:
pawn Код:
if ((newkeys & KEY_FIRE) && !(oldkeys & KEY_FIRE))
{
new Float:x;
new Float:y;
new Float:z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid,x,y,z);
for (new i = 0; i != MAX_PLAYERS; ++i)
{
if (IsPlayerConnected(i))
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(i, 200, x, y, z))
{
SendClientMessage(i, COLOR_RED, "Button Held");
mystream[playerid] = Audio_PlayStreamed(i, "http://k007.kiwi6.com/hotlink/t9tqfo1q1p/air_horn.mp3", false, true, true);
Audio_Set3DPosition(i, mystream[playerid], x, y, z, 200.0);
}
}
}
}
It's supposed to play the sound when they push the Key_Fire button, but no sound is heard (It never plays the sound, no matter how long I press it). I DO get the Button Held Message, so whats wrong?
Thanks in advance: jakejohnsonusa
PS: I will +1 Rep. those that help (for those of you who care about Rep's)
Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include -
MP2 - 26.01.2013
Did you install the client? Did the client connect? See server log/console.
Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include -
jakejohnsonusa - 26.01.2013
Yes and Yes. It's all connected. "*** Streamer Plugin v2.6.1 by Incognito loaded ***"
Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include -
FUNExtreme - 26.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakejohnsonusa
Yes and Yes. It's all connected. "*** Streamer Plugin v2.6.1 by Incognito loaded ***"
|
This doesn't mean it connected. It means it's loaded on the server.
The audio plugin has a client and server sided plugin. You need both to make it work
Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include -
jakejohnsonusa - 26.01.2013
Oh... So exctly what is that and how do I ensure I have it?
Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include -
FUNExtreme - 26.01.2013
You read the audio plugin topic. Like you should have in the first place
Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include -
jakejohnsonusa - 26.01.2013
EDIT: So let me get this right (just reread the things), Every player on my server needs to install the client sided part of the plugin for it to work for them...
Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include -
FUNExtreme - 26.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakejohnsonusa
EDIT: So let me get this right (just reread the things), Every player on my server needs to install the client sided part of the plugin for it to work for them...
|
Correct.
You should just PlayAudioStreamForPlayer, this works without client side plugin
Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include -
jakejohnsonusa - 26.01.2013
That shows an annoying message in the chat box, and being that I'm streaming a Police Airhorn, it would spam the chatbox when they press it multiple times. Any suggestions on a better way?
Re: Question Incognito's Audio Include -
Scrillex - 26.01.2013
Found something like that!