SA-MP Forums Archive
Pawn problems - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Pawn problems (/showthread.php?tid=409928)



Pawn problems - Sweez - 23.01.2013

Okay, i tried to make my own gamemode But when i try to complie it gives me this:

C:\Users\User\Desktop\proekt\gamemodes\grandlarc.p wn(11) : fatal error 100: cannot read from file: "dini"

Compilation aborted.Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright © 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase


1 Error.

And from my folder "gamemodes" i can find only my .pwn file my .amx is missing. How can I fix it? If someone help me i will +Rep him


Re: Pawn problems - Private200 - 23.01.2013

You haven't dini in your includes folder ( pawn/includes ) .

https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=50

Download it from there and place it on "Your files folder / pawno / includes" .

If it still wont work , run pawn from your pawno folder and then open gamemode from it .

About this :

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sweez
Посмотреть сообщение
And from my folder "gamemodes" i can find only my .pwn file my .amx is missing. How can I fix it? If someone help me i will +Rep him
You wont have your .amx file till it compiles correctly , otherwise it wont appear . No errors required to make your .amx files appear in your gamemodes folder .


Re: Pawn problems - Sweez - 23.01.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Private200
Посмотреть сообщение
You haven't dini in your includes folder ( pawn/includes ) .

https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=50

Download it from there and place it on "Your files folder / pawno / includes" .

If it still wont work , run pawn from your pawno folder and then open gamemode from it .

About this :



You wont have your .amx file till it compiles correctly , otherwise it wont appear . No errors required to make your .amx files appear in your gamemodes folder .
It's almost working, but my pawn is crashing.


Re: Pawn problems - Sweez - 23.01.2013

CAN ANYONE HELP ME ?


Re: Pawn problems - Private200 - 23.01.2013

Give me some codes of what you changed . It happen to me also . You have done an problem on your scripting witch is not able to be run by pawno . That's why the error is being caused . You don't have much skills on scripting .If you want to do something , try to get the done gamemodes that are around the forums and practive on it . You'll get some skills on it . That's my idea if you want to have success in scripting .

Good luck

EDIT : Don't bump . We need codes to find out the errors . And being an huge script it is not able for us to find it out ! Do what i said below if you would like so . Try making your huge functions smaller . I mean something like if :

pawn Код:
VAR_ACC_ADD_WEAR_SCAZ
It can be used as
pawn Код:
SCAZ
as well . Try to find something like that in your script .


Re: Pawn problems - Sweez - 23.01.2013

My script is only 600 lines, here you about 50 of them that i changed.

Код:
 #include <a_samp>
#include <core>
#include <float>
#include <dini>

#pragma tabsize 0

//----------------------------------------------------------

#define USERFILE "users.txt"
#define dcmd(%1,%2,%3) if ((strcmp(%3, "/%1", true, %2+1) == 0)&&(((%3[%2+1]==0)&&(dcmd_%1(playerid,"")))||((%3[%2+1]==32)&&(dcmd_%1(playerid,%3[%2+2]))))) return 1
#define COLOR_WHITE 		0xFFFFFFFF
#define COLOR_NORMAL_PLAYER 0xFFFFFFFF
#define PRESSED(%0) \
	(((newkeys & (%0)) == (%0)) && ((oldkeys & (%0)) != (%0)))

new Tick[MAX_PLAYERS];

public OnPlayerUpdate(playerid)
{
	Tick[playerid]++;
	if(Tick[playerid] != 3) return 1;
	Tick[playerid] = 0;
 	new Keys,up,down;
       	GetPlayerKeys(playerid,Keys,up,down);
	new Float:x,Float:y,Float:z;
	if(Keys &= 1024)
	{
   		if(GetPlayerState(playerid) == PLAYER_STATE_ONFOOT)
		{

			GetPlayerVelocity(playerid,x,y,z);
			SetPlayerVelocity(playerid,x*1.2,y*1.2,z*1.2);
		}
	}
 	else if(Keys &= 4)
      	{
        	if(GetPlayerState(playerid) == PLAYER_STATE_DRIVER)
		{
			GetVehicleVelocity(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid),x,y,z);
			SetVehicleVelocity(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid),x*1.2,y*1.2,z*1.2);
		}
	}
	return 1;
}

new total_vehicles_from_files=0;

// Class selection globals
new gPlayerCitySelection[MAX_PLAYERS];
new gPlayerHasCitySelected[MAX_PLAYERS];
new gPlayerLastCitySelectionTick[MAX_PLAYERS];

new Text:txtClassSelHelper;
new Text:txtLosSantos;
new Text:txtSanFierro;
new Text:txtLasVenturas;

new thisanimid=0;
new lastanimid=0;

public OnPlayerKeyStateChange(playerid, newkeys, oldkeys)
{
	if (PRESSED(KEY_HANDBRAKE)) // Change KEY_HANDBRAKE to your choice of PlayerKeys
	{
        new Float:x, Float:y, Float:z;
	GetVehicleVelocity(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid), x, y, z);
	SetVehicleVelocity(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid) ,x ,y ,z+0.3);
	}
	return 1;
}



Re: Pawn problems - DaRk_RaiN - 23.01.2013

Didn't crash to me..


Re: Pawn problems - Private200 - 23.01.2013

It looks all fine here . Try to search for a script where you got many closing brackets .

pawn Код:
SendClientMessage(playerid, WHITE,"Hey samp forums");
}
 }
}
Something like this .


Re: Pawn problems - Sweez - 23.01.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaRk_RaiN
Посмотреть сообщение
Didn't crash to me..
That's not my full gamemode, its about 600 lines


Re: Pawn problems - Private200 - 23.01.2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sweez
Посмотреть сообщение
That's not my full gamemode, its about 600 lines
Then show us some of the codes where the problem get's out . I told you 2 reasons on how this problem can be caused . Try to find at least 1 of them in your script ..