/website - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: /website (
/showthread.php?tid=408938)
/website -
TheEpicBraxton - 19.01.2013
Im looking for the code for /website (website here) command. I have no idea even if i had the code where to put it. Any help
Re: /website -
LarzI - 19.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheEpicBraxton
I have no idea even if i had the code where to put it.
|
You want a command, but you don't know how to make it and not even where to put it? I suggest reading some documentation and tutorials before even daring to post here.
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=92
Re: /website -
TheEpicBraxton - 19.01.2013
I can script. I just never scripted Commands before
Re: /website -
JaKe Elite - 19.01.2013
i recommend you to use zcmd rather than strcmp.
Read some tutorials..
Re: /website -
LarzI - 19.01.2013
For starters:
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/OnPlayerCommandText
However I'd rather want you to check out
zcmd
Re: /website -
azzerking - 19.01.2013
Cmon, really you've scripted before. But haven't scripted commands? wtf.
You couldn't have scripted a lot then as scripting usually includes making commands.
But yeah you should follow Larzi Advice and check out the wiki.
Re: /website -
Mado - 19.01.2013
What is this /website command supposed to do?
show the player the website of your server?
Re: /website -
Chenko - 19.01.2013
In your gamemode under OnPlayerCommandText put this:
pawn Код:
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/website", true))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Our website is PUT WEBSITE URL HERE");
return 1;
}
It should look something like this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/website", true))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Our website is PUT WEBSITE URL HERE");
return 1;
}
return 1;
}
Obviously all your other commands would be there and not just this one.
Re: /website -
TheEpicBraxton - 19.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chenko
In your gamemode under OnPlayerCommandText put this:
pawn Код:
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/website", true)) { SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Our website is PUT WEBSITE URL HERE"); return 1; }
It should look something like this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[]) { if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/website", true)) { SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Our website is PUT WEBSITE URL HERE"); return 1; }
return 1; }
Obviously all your other commands would be there and not just this one.
|
Thank you
Re: /website -
LarzI - 19.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chenko
In your gamemode under OnPlayerCommandText put this:
pawn Код:
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/website", true)) { SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Our website is PUT WEBSITE URL HERE"); return 1; }
It should look something like this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[]) { if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/website", true)) { SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Our website is PUT WEBSITE URL HERE"); return 1; }
return 1; }
Obviously all your other commands would be there and not just this one.
|
*sigh*