no cars in here! - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: no cars in here! (
/showthread.php?tid=408868)
no cars in here! -
RiChArD_A - 19.01.2013
How can I do some thing to prevent players from spawning cars in this coordinates: 1958.3783, 1343.1572, 15.3746 and if they do the car destroys. Help please.
Re: no cars in here! -
Mr.Anonymous - 19.01.2013
I think you can use
IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint for that.
Respuesta: Re: no cars in here! -
RiChArD_A - 19.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Anonymous
|
Yeah but how I do it
Re: no cars in here! -
[ABK]Antonio - 19.01.2013
pawn Код:
CMD:car(playerid, params[])
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, Float:range, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z)) return 0; //means the command stops here (gives UNKNOWN COMMAND)
}
The range would be how close to those coords do you want to check. So, everyone inside of the range you specify won't be able to spawn a car.
Respuesta: Re: no cars in here! -
RiChArD_A - 19.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by [ABK]Antonio
pawn Код:
CMD:car(playerid, params[]) { if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, Float:range, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z)) return 0; //means the command stops here (gives UNKNOWN COMMAND) }
The range would be how close to those coords do you want to check. So, everyone inside of the range you specify won't be able to spawn a car.
|
Where in my script do I place this code? and i'm using regular /command. like for esxample: /teleports
Re: no cars in here! -
Mr.Anonymous - 19.01.2013
Just under your car command. Something like this
pawn Код:
/CAR COMMAND IN WHAT EVER COMMAND PROCESSOR
{
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, Float:range, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z)) return 0; //means the command stops here (gives UNKNOWN COMMAND)
THE REST OF YOUR COMMAND STUFF
}
Respuesta: Re: no cars in here! -
RiChArD_A - 19.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Anonymous
Just under your car command. Something like this
pawn Код:
/CAR COMMAND IN WHAT EVER COMMAND PROCESSOR { if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, Float:range, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z)) return 0; //means the command stops here (gives UNKNOWN COMMAND) THE REST OF YOUR COMMAND STUFF }
|
did't work... ok now lets say I rcon admin and get in a car. how do I create the command /destroycar to destroy the car where I'm at (forget about all the coord and all that act like I haven never said that before
)
Re: Respuesta: Re: no cars in here! -
CodyCummings - 19.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lauder
did't work... ok now lets say I rcon admin and get in a car. how do I create the command /destroycar to destroy the car where I'm at (forget about all the coord and all that act like I haven never said that before )
|
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/destroycar", true) == 0)
{
if(!IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return 1;
new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_VEHICLES; i++)
{
GetVehiclePos(i, X, Y, Z);
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 10.0, X, Y, Z))
{
DestroyVehicle(i);
}
}
return 1;
}
Respuesta: Re: Respuesta: Re: no cars in here! -
RiChArD_A - 19.01.2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by CodyCummings
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/destroycar", true) == 0) { if(!IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return 1; new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z; for(new i = 0; i < MAX_VEHICLES; i++) { GetVehiclePos(i, X, Y, Z); if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 10.0, X, Y, Z)) { DestroyVehicle(i); } } return 1; }
|
Good but I only want it to work when I'm inside the car. What I have to do?
Re: no cars in here! -
CodyCummings - 19.01.2013
pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/destroycar", true) == 0)
{
if(!IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return 1;
DestroyVehicle(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid));
return 1;
}