Teleport Cmd Question -
RCS - 13.12.2012
Hi can u tell me what's wrong in my FS?!
i search on net and i cant find the mistake in my code..

btw im still beginner ...
Код:
if (strcmp(cmdtext,"/battle",true))
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1760.2731,201.5875,25.8611);
SendClientMessage(playerid, blue, "You were teleported to the battle field!");
new string[52];
GetPlayerName(playerid, string, MAX_PLAYER_NAME);
format(string, sizeof string, "%s was teleported to the battlefield!", string);
SendClientMessageToAll(ltblue, string);
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
compilation and runing, no problems in game i type /battle, but it doesnt teleport me

btw can someone after this tell me how to set countdown in the teleport, like
5-4-3-2-1 and teleport!
Re: Teleport Cmd Question -
RCS - 13.12.2012
Sorry, ltblue and blue are defined btw it will show error,
filterscript told ya is working, i have weapon cmds on that filterscript, 100% working,
but i dont get it, if something is wrong the compilation will show problem,

-----
i mean everything is working except from that teleport cmd ...
Re: Teleport Cmd Question - Riddy - 13.12.2012
pawn Код:
if (strcmp(cmdtext, "/battle" , true) == 0)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, blue, "You were teleported to the battle field!");
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1760.2731,201.5875,25.8611);
new string[52], name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid, name, sizeof(name));
format(string, sizeof string, "%s was teleported to the battlefield!", name);
SendClientMessageToAll(ltblue, string);
return 1;
}
Try that
Re: Teleport Cmd Question -
RCS - 14.12.2012
Ahhhh sorry everyone

i was wrong in my FS,
I've had two commands on cmd test /battle
i remove the one and now its working btw after i open this theard , can u tell me how to set countdown for the teleport?!
Re: Teleport Cmd Question - Riddy - 14.12.2012
pawn Код:
if (strcmp(cmdtext, "/battle" , true) == 0)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, blue, "You were teleported to the battle field!");
SetTimerEx("Teleport", 6000, false, "i", playerid);
new string[52], name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid, name, sizeof(name));
format(string, sizeof string, "%s was teleported to the battlefield!", name);
SendClientMessageToAll(ltblue, string);
return 1;
}
forward Teleport(playerid);
public Teleport(playerid)
{
SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1760.2731,201.5875,25.8611);
return 1;
}
Sure this'll work.
Re: Teleport Cmd Question -
RCS - 14.12.2012
No no, i fix the teleport, when i type /battle in game it teleports me to the position,
if someone can tell me how to set countdown, like 5-4-3-2-1 and teleport...
Re: Teleport Cmd Question - Riddy - 14.12.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by RCS
No no, i fix the teleport, when i type /battle in game it teleports me to the position,
if someone can tell me how to set countdown, like 5-4-3-2-1 and teleport...
|
That is exactly what I did, unless you want to show the 'countdown'
Re: Teleport Cmd Question -
RCS - 14.12.2012
yes i see now, thankss
Re: Teleport Cmd Question -
RCS - 14.12.2012
Prob fixed