SA-MP Forums Archive
Instead of 1 or 0; how to make it say yes or no - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Instead of 1 or 0; how to make it say yes or no (/showthread.php?tid=398398)



Instead of 1 or 0; how to make it say yes or no - BleverCastard - 09.12.2012

I want to know how to make something say yes or no instead of 1 or 0..

Please help?


Re: Instead of 1 or 0; how to make it say yes or no - rockerman - 09.12.2012

what you want to say can u please explain


Re: Instead of 1 or 0; how to make it say yes or no - tyler12 - 09.12.2012

if(something == 1) somekindofstring = "Yes";
else if(something == 0) somekindofstring = "No";


Re: Instead of 1 or 0; how to make it say yes or no - BleverCastard - 09.12.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by tyler12
Посмотреть сообщение
if(something == 1) somekindofstring = "Yes";
else if(something == 0) somekindofstring = "No";
Lolwut?

Can you explain more :/


Re: Instead of 1 or 0; how to make it say yes or no - Konstantinos - 09.12.2012

The only way is what tyler posted.
You set a variable to 0/1 and if it's 1, you set the string to 'yes', otherwise to 'no'. For example, on saving..
if he is registed (that means 1), then save it on the file as 'yes' (string) instead of 1. When you load, if the text is 'yes', set the variable to 1, otherwise 0.


Re: Instead of 1 or 0; how to make it say yes or no - tyler12 - 09.12.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by [MP]Ditch
Посмотреть сообщение
Lolwut?

Can you explain more :/
pawn Код:
new SomeIntger, YesOrNoString[24],string[124];; // The variable ( 1 / 0 ) and the YesOrNoString where Yes / No is stored

if(SomeIntger == 1) // If the variable is 1
{
YesOrNoString = "Yes"; // Set the YesOrNoString to Yes.
}
else if(SomeIntger == 0) // The variable is 0
{
YesOrNoString = "No"; // Set the YesOrNoString to No.
}

format(string,sizeof(string),"The answer is: %s",YesOrNoString); //We say Yes / No



Re: Instead of 1 or 0; how to make it say yes or no - iTorran - 09.12.2012

You can also do it this way

pawn Код:
new yourinteger = 1, yourstring[10];

format(yourstring, sizeof yourstring, "%s", yourinteger ? ("Yes") : ("No"));
print(yourstring); //Outputs "Yes"
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showpost.php?...7&postcount=73


Re: Instead of 1 or 0; how to make it say yes or no - BleverCastard - 09.12.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by tyler12
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
new SomeIntger, YesOrNoString[24],string[124];; // The variable ( 1 / 0 ) and the YesOrNoString where Yes / No is stored

if(SomeIntger == 1) // If the variable is 1
{
YesOrNoString = "Yes"; // Set the YesOrNoString to Yes.
}
else if(SomeIntger == 0) // The variable is 0
{
YesOrNoString = "No"; // Set the YesOrNoString to No.
}

format(string,sizeof(string),"The answer is: %s",YesOrNoString); //We say Yes / No
So how would I do this for VIP in /stats?


Re: Instead of 1 or 0; how to make it say yes or no - tyler12 - 09.12.2012

if(pInfo[playerid][VIP] == 1) return String = "Yes"
else if(pInfo[playerid][VIP] == 0) return String = "No"

Or you can do it the way iTorran said.


Re: Instead of 1 or 0; how to make it say yes or no - Konstantinos - 09.12.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by [MP]Ditch
Посмотреть сообщение
So how would I do this for VIP in /stats?
pawn Код:
// /stats command

new
    Yes_No[ 5 ],
    string[ 128 ];
;

if( IsPlayerVip[ playerid ] ) format( Yes_No, 5, "Yes" );
else format( Yes_No, 5, "No" );

format( string, 128, "VIP: %s ...", Yes_No );
ShowPlayerDialog( ... ); or SendClientMessage( ... );