/kill Get Error? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: /kill Get Error? (
/showthread.php?tid=397537)
/kill Get Error? -
Trollolollo - 05.12.2012
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp("/kill", cmdtext, true, 5) == 0)
{
SetPlayerHealth(playerid, 0.0);
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
It Gots 2 Error...Do U Guys Know Why?
error 017: undefined symbol "strcmp"
error 017: undefined symbol "SetPlayerHealth"
Re: /kill Get Error? -
dr.lozer - 05.12.2012
did you included a_samp ??
Re: /kill Get Error? -
Trollolollo - 05.12.2012
Nope
Re: /kill Get Error? -
[Ro]DuReX - 05.12.2012
Put this in top of your script:
Re: /kill Get Error? -
Trollolollo - 05.12.2012
Ahh...thanks...what step to do if i wanna put this /kill command into my server
Re: /kill Get Error? - Astralis - 05.12.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trollolollo
Ahh...thanks...what step to do if i wanna put this /kill command into my server
|
add it in your game mode after OnPlayerCommandText.
Re: /kill Get Error? -
Trollolollo - 05.12.2012
GameMode File? Then I Need To Add The File Name At GameMode Line At Server.cfg?
Re: /kill Get Error? -
dr.lozer - 05.12.2012
your gonna make us mad
Re: /kill Get Error? -
thefatshizms - 05.12.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.lozer
your gonna make us mad
|
Thats nice... You saying your going to be mad because he doesnt know how to do stuff? and yet your selling scripts and saying your a scripter yet you cant script as ive seen in your own scripting help threads.
On topic: go into your main gamemode file and do ctrl f and find OnPlayerCommandText paste it in there
then if its not already there put your gamemodes file name on server.cfg
Re: /kill Get Error? -
Devilxz97 - 06.12.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.lozer
your gonna make us mad
|
dont say like that to a new script dude.
when the first time u just started scripting on samp u need to learn first right ?
same like in this situation ^^. next time just try to help them ^^ .