How to 'link' the two ids? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How to 'link' the two ids? (
/showthread.php?tid=397178)
How to 'link' the two ids? -
Elysian` - 03.12.2012
Okay, I've got vID save in the player table and a vID in the vehicles table on MySQL..
How would I 'link' these both for a player to know it's his car?
Re: How to 'link' the two ids? -
Elysian` - 03.12.2012
And that is?
Re: How to 'link' the two ids? -
Sinner - 04.12.2012
Use joins.
PHP код:
SELECT *
FROM usertable JOIN vehicletable
ON usertable.vID = vehicletable.vID
This will return all players that have a vehicle. If you want all players, even those who don't have a vehicle use LEFT JOIN.
PHP код:
SELECT *
FROM usertable LEFT JOIN vehicletable
ON usertable.vID = vehicletable.vID
Documentation:
http://www.w3schools.com/sql/sql_join.asp
Re: How to 'link' the two ids? -
Elysian` - 04.12.2012
Lolwut?
I honestly don't get what you just said.
EDIT: I get this error.
No database selected
And I've got this.
Код:
SELECT *
FROM players JOIN vehicles
ON players.vehicleID = vehicles.vID
Re: How to 'link' the two ids? -
Bakr - 04.12.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ******
Foreign keys.
|
!!
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.1/...nstraints.html
Re: How to 'link' the two ids? -
Elysian` - 04.12.2012
Is this it?
Re: How to 'link' the two ids? -
Elysian` - 04.12.2012
Yes, I read this one:
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.1/...nstraints.html
But, is that what it is in the picture above?
Re: How to 'link' the two ids? -
Elysian` - 04.12.2012
I didn't use the GUI. I went into Player > Structure > Relation View > Here.
Re: How to 'link' the two ids? -
Bakr - 04.12.2012
That would be you using the GUI.
Regardless, find the section of the program you are using to navigate through your database that you can execute code from. Make changes to the table using the code from that documentation, as appropriate.
Re: How to 'link' the two ids? -
Elysian` - 04.12.2012
I've tried doing it the other way and it doesn't work.