SA-MP Forums Archive
Question. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Question. (/showthread.php?tid=392638)



Question. - [rG]Cold - 15.11.2012

How can i make a sound (non san andreas) play on a command or w/e?
I gotta upload it to some website (can you tell where?) then then copy the ermm "play" link and paste it into command line?

Thanks in advance


Re: Question. - gtakillerIV - 15.11.2012

Use this function: https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/PlayAudioStreamForPlayer

Edit: For uploading the music you can just make your own host via your own PC. Use WWW File Share Pro, I like to use that program.


Re: Question. - DaRk_RaiN - 15.11.2012

PHP Code:
PlayAudioStreamForPlayer 
And for uploading the sound try kiwi16.com it accepts hot links.


Re: Question. - [rG]Cold - 15.11.2012

Also,do i need plugins/includes?
And which?


Re: Question. - Camorra - 15.11.2012

Just Audio plugin.


Re: Question. - [rG]Cold - 15.11.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camorra
View Post
Just Audio plugin.
Oh ok.

Downloaded,i was wondering whats with Audiopacks?


Re: Question. - gtakillerIV - 15.11.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camorra
View Post
Just Audio plugin.
Wrong, the function PlayAudioStreamForPlayer comes with a_samp.

@Topic Creator: Delete that plugin since you won't need it.


Re: Question. - Ballu Miaa - 15.11.2012

There are two ways to do it!

1. Using PlayAudioStreamForPlayer which is there in your a_samp include/header file!
2. Using the Audio Plugin by Incognito.which uses the audio.inc and you can use:
pawn Code:
Audio_Play(playerid, audioid, bool:pause = false, bool:loop = false, bool:downmix = false);
To play a file for the player.


Note For 2nd Method: Every player should have audio client installed on their computer to listen to those sounds. There are functions available within the include/plugin which lets you set your package as transferable and in case player does not have it , you can transfer the package into his computer.

Check the link given to you above! For more information on how to add sounds/play/pause them.

Audiopacks ,What i got as far as is it is the directory which contains all the sounds that can be played ingame!


Re: Question. - [rG]Cold - 15.11.2012

Well i am trying to use the first version cuz i find it easier.
But i gotta find where to upload my sounds to play them IG,Couldnt find anything so far :S
Any suggestions?


Re: Question. - gtakillerIV - 15.11.2012

Do you want them for a test server? If yes then use WWW File Share Pro, it's easy to use. It's a program by the way.