Question. - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Question. (
/showthread.php?tid=392638)
Question. -
[rG]Cold - 15.11.2012
How can i make a sound (
non san andreas) play on a command or w/e?
I gotta upload it to some website (
can you tell where?) then then copy the ermm "play" link and paste it into command line?
Thanks in advance
Re: Question. -
gtakillerIV - 15.11.2012
Use this function:
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/PlayAudioStreamForPlayer
Edit: For uploading the music you can just make your own host via your own PC. Use WWW File Share Pro, I like to use that program.
Re: Question. -
DaRk_RaiN - 15.11.2012
PHP Code:
PlayAudioStreamForPlayer
And for uploading the sound try kiwi16.com it accepts hot links.
Re: Question. -
[rG]Cold - 15.11.2012
Also,do i need plugins/includes?
And which?
Re: Question. -
Camorra - 15.11.2012
Just Audio plugin.
Re: Question. -
[rG]Cold - 15.11.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camorra
Just Audio plugin.
|
Oh ok.
Downloaded,i was wondering whats with
Audiopacks?
Re: Question. -
gtakillerIV - 15.11.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camorra
Just Audio plugin.
|
Wrong, the function
PlayAudioStreamForPlayer comes with
a_samp.
@Topic Creator: Delete that plugin since you won't need it.
Re: Question. -
Ballu Miaa - 15.11.2012
There are two ways to do it!
1. Using PlayAudioStreamForPlayer which is there in your a_samp include/header file!
2. Using the Audio Plugin by Incognito.which uses the audio.inc and you can use:
pawn Code:
Audio_Play(playerid, audioid, bool:pause = false, bool:loop = false, bool:downmix = false);
To play a file for the player.
Note For 2nd Method: Every player should have audio client installed on their computer to listen to those sounds. There are functions available within the include/plugin which lets you set your package as transferable and in case player does not have it , you can transfer the package into his computer.
Check the link given to you above! For more information on how to add sounds/play/pause them.
Audiopacks ,What i got as far as is it is the directory which contains all the sounds that can be played ingame!
Re: Question. -
[rG]Cold - 15.11.2012
Well i am trying to use the first version cuz i find it easier.
But i gotta find where to upload my sounds to play them IG,Couldnt find anything so far :S
Any suggestions?
Re: Question. -
gtakillerIV - 15.11.2012
Do you want them for a test server? If yes then use WWW File Share Pro, it's easy to use. It's a program by the way.