npc not connecting - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: npc not connecting (
/showthread.php?tid=391855)
npc not connecting -
thefatshizms - 11.11.2012
Hello, ive been reading some tutorials about npc's and when i do ConnectNPC("cj","cj");
in my gamemode the npc wont connect.. am i doing anything wrong?
Re: npc not connecting -
rbush12 - 11.11.2012
Post the lines in your gamemode so we can see.
Re: npc not connecting -
Sting. - 11.11.2012
If you do we might be able to help you. And if you've got a register system, I mean like
Must register before play! that could also be one of the problems. I had that problem. You got to make your GM, maybe even certain filterscripts your using which of course that is important to recognize the Bot.
Re: npc not connecting -
thefatshizms - 11.11.2012
I'm using a blank gm atm. This is my ongamemodeinit
pawn Код:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
ConnectNPC("CJ","cjfirstmission");
DisableInteriorEnterExits();
SetGameModeText("Missions");
AddPlayerClass(0, 1958.3783, 1343.1572, 15.3746, 269.1425, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
return 1;
}
No register/login or anything like that
Re: npc not connecting -
Sting. - 11.11.2012
Alright so I guess there is a problem with the code. Ermm, I'm searching.. Can you look again at the tutorial that you followed and make sure everything you did was absolutely correct. Maybe its the recording. :/
Re: npc not connecting -
thefatshizms - 13.11.2012
It's still not working after many tut's.
Code from the npc:
pawn Код:
#include "a_npc.inc"
main() {}
public OnNPCSpawn()
{
StartRecordingPlayback(2,"cjfirstmission");
SetMyPos(2495.2539,-1690.8317,14.7656);
return 1;
}
public OnRecordingPlaybackEnd() StartRecordingPlayback(2,"cjfirstmission");