SA-MP Forums Archive
/servername - problem - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: /servername - problem (/showthread.php?tid=391349)



/servername - problem - Akcent_Voltaj - 10.11.2012

i look over most gamemodes.. that i type /servername and the server gets new name....


Re: /servername - problem - Faisal_khan - 10.11.2012

Gets new name?
Something like this?
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=273353


Re: /servername - problem - Akcent_Voltaj - 10.11.2012

no so if i type /servername [ new servername] get it??and the server name changes..


Re: /servername - problem - Faisal_khan - 10.11.2012

Yeah then go to the link I mentioned.


Re: /servername - problem - DBan - 10.11.2012

pawn Код:
SendRconCommand("hostname [name]");
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Advanced_...#RCON_Commands


Re: /servername - problem - JaKe Elite - 10.11.2012

Untested

pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/servername", true) == 0)
{
     new str[50];
     if(sscanf(cmdtext, "s[30]", cmdtext)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Usage: /servername [Name]");
     format(str, sizeof(str), "hostname %s", cmdtext);
     SendRconCommand(str);
     return 1;
}



Re: /servername - problem - Akcent_Voltaj - 10.11.2012

well..i want to type /servername [ new servername] and i can put anyname to the server just like the rcon thing..but i want the owners to change servername..the link up is to change automaticly..


Re: /servername - problem - Lordzy - 10.11.2012

pawn Код:
CMD:servername(playerid, params[])
{
 if(!IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000FF, "You must login as RCON admin to use this command.");
 new srvname[60];
 if(sscanf(params,"s[60]",srvname)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000FF, "Usage: /servername [new server name]");
 if(strlen(srvname) > 3) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000FF, "Minimum character level:4");
 SendRconCommand("hostname %s", srvname);
 return 1;
}



Re: /servername - problem - Akcent_Voltaj - 10.11.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lordz™
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
CMD:servername(playerid, params[])
{
 if(!IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000FF, "You must login as RCON admin to use this command.");
 new srvname[60];
 if(sscanf(params,"s[60]",srvname)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000FF, "Usage: /servername [new server name]");
 if(strlen(srvname) > 3) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000FF, "Minimum character level:4");
 SendRconCommand("hostname %s", srvname);
 return 1;
}
warning 203: symbol is never used: "servername"


Re: /servername - problem - Lordzy - 10.11.2012

You must have zcmd include and sscanf2 include+plugin.
Also that symbol, you might have created before. So just remove it.