SA-MP Forums Archive
Dialog problems.. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Dialog problems.. (/showthread.php?tid=390041)



Dialog problems.. - Michael98 - 04.11.2012

I am making a dialog wich will show all the commands of the server to the player, but its too long and it gives me this error:
[CODE][F:\PROGRA~1\PROGRA~1\SA-MPS~1\GAMEMO~1\SA-MP_~1.PWN(1183 -- 1184) : error 075: input line too long (after substitutions)/CODE]
How can i avoid this error?


Re: Dialog problems.. - tyler12 - 04.11.2012

Use strcat
strcat(string,"Some commands",sizeof(string);
strcat(string,"Some more commands",sizeof(string);
Then instead of the commands in ShowPlayerDialog, use string.


Re: Dialog problems.. - Michael98 - 04.11.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by tyler12
Посмотреть сообщение
Use strcat
strcat(string,"Some commands",sizeof(string);
strcat(string,"Some more commands",sizeof(string);
Then instead of the commands in ShowPlayerDialog, use string.
Is this going to work if i want to change line?


Re: Dialog problems.. - tyler12 - 04.11.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael98
Посмотреть сообщение
Is this going to work if i want to change line?
What do you mean? Use \n still, strcat stick strings together.


Re: Dialog problems.. - Michael98 - 04.11.2012

Код:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/commands", true) == 0)
    {
    new string[567];
    strcat(string,"Some commands",sizeof(string);
    ShowPlayerDialog(id,DIALOG_COMMANDS,BOX,"Commands",string,"Next","Cancel");
    return 1;
    }
ERROR:
Код:
F:\PROGRA~1\PROGRA~1\SA-MPS~1\GAMEMO~1\SA-MP_~1.PWN(2025) : error 001: expected token: ",", but found ";"
How to fix this