What's wrong with this line? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: What's wrong with this line? (
/showthread.php?tid=390035)
What's wrong with this line? -
69 - 04.11.2012
PHP код:
if(GetObjectRot(gate, 0, 90.0, 90.0))
Thats one of my if statements, I get the following error on it:
Код:
error 035: argument type mismatch (argument 2)
What's wrong with it?
Re: What's wrong with this line? -
InfiniTy. - 04.11.2012
Wrong.
Re : What's wrong with this line? -
69 - 04.11.2012
That wasn't helpeful at all. It's the first think that appears in the wiki domain...
Re: Re : What's wrong with this line? -
InfiniTy. - 04.11.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 69
That wasn't helpeful at all. It's the first think that appears in the wiki domain...
|
Didn't look carefully at that line.. sorry =] didn't see the 'gate' thing there..
Re : Re: Re : What's wrong with this line? -
69 - 04.11.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adytza.
Didn't look carefully at that line.. sorry =] didn't see the 'gate' thing there..
|
The "gate" defines my object's ID.
Re: Re : Re: Re : What's wrong with this line? -
InfiniTy. - 04.11.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 69
The "gate" defines my object's ID.
|
Yeah i know.. i didn't see that in the first place.
Re: What's wrong with this line? -
tyler12 - 04.11.2012
if(GetObjectRot(gate, 0.0, 90.0, 90.0))
Re : Re: What's wrong with this line? -
69 - 04.11.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyler12
if(GetObjectRot(gate, 0.0, 90.0, 90.0))
|
Adding the decimals (or removing them) didn't change anything.
Re: Re : Re: What's wrong with this line? -
tyler12 - 04.11.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 69
Adding the decimals (or removing them) didn't change anything.
|
It is a float. Decimal's must be there. Did you do gate = CreateObject(.....);
@Drake - You mean the model? That's not the object ID.
Re : Re: Re : Re: What's wrong with this line? -
69 - 04.11.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyler12
It is a float. Decimal's must be there. Did you do gate = CreateObject(.....);
@Drake - You mean the model? That's not the object ID.
|
Yes, I did create the object and define it as gate.