SA-MP Forums Archive
Gangzone with Textdraw ? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Gangzone with Textdraw ? (/showthread.php?tid=389645)



Gangzone with Textdraw ? - Camorra - 02.11.2012

How do i add text draw into gangzone when player is into gangzone like

Код:
else if(IsPlayerInTurf(playerid,1843.0125, 2474.0095, 2235.0125, 2544.0095))// 34
And when i'll be into that cords then text draw show with gang name under the money


Re: Gangzone with Textdraw ? - Private200 - 02.11.2012

Add this at the top of the script :
pawn Код:
new Text:Textdraw0
Now the code to create the textdraw
pawn Код:
Textdraw0 = TextDrawCreate(795.140000, 0.000000, "The name of the base here"); //I am not sure about the position of the textdraw
    TextDrawBackgroundColor(Textdraw0, 16711935);
    TextDrawFont(Textdraw0, 1);
    TextDrawLetterSize(Textdraw0, 0.570000, 2.700000);
    TextDrawColor(Textdraw0, 65535);
    TextDrawSetOutline(Textdraw0, 1);
    TextDrawSetProportional(Textdraw0, 1);
Something like full script of it , without the things in the top of your script !

pawn Код:
else if(IsPlayerInTurf(playerid,1843.0125, 2474.0095, 2235.0125, 2544.0095))// 34
{
         Textdraw0 = TextDrawCreate(795.140000, 0.000000, "The name of the base here"); //I am not sure about the position of the textdraw
    TextDrawBackgroundColor(Textdraw0, 16711935);
    TextDrawFont(Textdraw0, 1);
    TextDrawLetterSize(Textdraw0, 0.570000, 2.700000);
    TextDrawColor(Textdraw0, 65535);
    TextDrawSetOutline(Textdraw0, 1);
    TextDrawSetProportional(Textdraw0, 1);
    return 1;
}
Ahh yeah , i forgot about showing it too :P

Here code is . You put it under OnPlayerSpawn

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn( playerid )
{
    TextDrawShowForPlayer( playerid, Textdraw0 );
    return 1;
}
If you don't have a OnPlayerSpawn , you copy it just like that , if you alredy got one just copy the
pawn Код:
TextDrawShowForPlayer( playerid, Textdraw0 );
line and paste it under OnPlayerSpawn

Hope this helps


Re: Gangzone with Textdraw ? - Camorra - 02.11.2012

Not works.


Re: Gangzone with Textdraw ? - JaKe Elite - 03.11.2012

Use IsPlayerInArea, Search the stock IsPlayerInArea.

Gangzone use minx, miny, maxx and maxy.
So i'm sure it will work with IsPlayerInArea.

I use this long time ago with Capture the Vehicle GM.


Re: Gangzone with Textdraw ? - JaKe Elite - 03.11.2012

Put the IsPlayerInArea function in your callback timer.

You've to set 1000 milesecond timer so we can check whether is player in area or not.


Re: Gangzone with Textdraw ? - Camorra - 04.11.2012

wont works, well i have to make it dynamic also and i just dont get how to.
please any more ideas ?


Re: Gangzone with Textdraw ? - [KHK]Khalid - 04.11.2012

Check this tutorial out. It will help you create gangzones and deal with them (probably what you're looking for) in an efficient way.


Re: Gangzone with Textdraw ? - Camorra - 04.11.2012

I have already gangzone system are dynamic.
Cannot find what i need into tut