SA-MP Forums Archive
Timer + Next Map? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Timer + Next Map? (/showthread.php?tid=388244)



Timer + Next Map? - nicholas1 - 28.10.2012

I am having trouble.I am donna make another zombie map I only have 1 so far.Anyway,I was wondering for the next map how do I do a timer once it ends.The next map shows up and it do that 1?


Re: Timer + Next Map? - Lordzy - 28.10.2012

You could use the SetTimer function at OnGameModeInit() and when the timer ends, set player's position to some other place(I haven't done derby before).

Example:
pawn Code:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
 SetTimer("MapChange",900000,false); //We've set a 15 minute timer.
 return 1;
}

forward MapChange();

public MapChange() //After 15 mins.
{
 for(new i; i< MAX_PLAYERS; i++) //Looping through players.
 {
  if(IsPlayerConnected(i)) //After looping, we're choosing connected players.
  {
   SetPlayerPos(i,yourposX,yourposY,yourposZ); //Setting all the connected player's position. You've to set the pos.
  }
 }
 return 1;
}
//Just an example.
.


Re: Timer + Next Map? - nicholas1 - 28.10.2012

Thanks also for this

for(new i; i< MAX_PLAYERS; i++) //Looping through players.
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(i)) //After looping, we're choosing connected players. - for this they will select 2 teams for them right because its humans and zombies?
{
SetPlayerPos(i,yourposX,yourposY,yourposZ); //Setting all the connected player's position. You've - for this I am donna do 2 positions 1 for humans and other for zombies

Also for yourposX. it is having an error undefinied symbol


Re: Timer + Next Map? - doreto - 28.10.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by nicholas1
View Post
Thanks also for this

for(new i; i< MAX_PLAYERS; i++) //Looping through players.
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(i)) //After looping, we're choosing connected players. - for this they will select 2 teams for them right because its humans and zombies?
{
SetPlayerPos(i,yourposX,yourposY,yourposZ); //Setting all the connected player's position. You've - for this I am donna do 2 positions 1 for humans and other for zombies

Also for yourposX. it is having an error undefinied symbol
You havent define them also position is float thats why we define them us float,.....
pawn Code:
public MapChange() //After 15 mins.
{
    new Float:x,Float:y,Float:z
    for(new i; i< MAX_PLAYERS; i++) //Looping through players.
    {
        if(IsPlayerConnected(i)) //After looping, we're choosing connected players.
        {
            SetPlayerPos(i,x,y,z); //Setting all the connected player's position. You've to set the pos.
        }
    }
    return 1;
}



Re: Timer + Next Map? - nicholas1 - 28.10.2012

Ok I have did it
forward MapChange();

public MapChange() //After 15 mins.
{
new Float,Float:y,Float:z
for(new i; i< MAX_PLAYERS; i++) //Looping through players.
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(i)) //After looping, we're choosing connected players.
{
SetPlayerPos(i,x,y,z); //Setting all the connected player's position. You've to set the pos.
}
}
return 1;
}

But, error 001: expected token: ";", but found "for"


Re: Timer + Next Map? - arvifilter - 28.10.2012

simply add ";" at the end of the line you defined the floats:
Code:
new Float:x,Float:y,Float:z;



Re: Timer + Next Map? - nicholas1 - 28.10.2012

Thanks Also,how do I select the pos.