RemoveBuildingForPlayer issue -
Mean - 20.10.2012
So I got like over 1000 lines of RemoveBuildingForPlayer code in my script and the script just freezes when a player connects. Any way to fix it except for reducing the removed objects?
Re: RemoveBuildingForPlayer issue -
Riddick94 - 20.10.2012
You are using RemoveBuildForPlayer in OnPlayerConnect i suppose.. then why it wouldn't lag player? It's a 1000 of building to remove.. that's a pretty nice value to remove. That's the same like you have (maybe not you) a lot of anim libraries to refresh.. it will lag player for a few seconds.
But i only guess you have it in OnPlayerConnect.
Re: RemoveBuildingForPlayer issue -
Mean - 20.10.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riddick94
You are using RemoveBuildForPlayer in OnPlayerConnect i suppose.. then why it wouldn't lag player? It's a 1000 of building to remove.. that's a pretty nice value to remove. That's the same like you have (maybe not you) a lot of anim libraries to refresh.. it will lag player for a few seconds.
But i only guess you have it in OnPlayerConnect.
|
it doesnt "lag", it completely freezes and all you can do is turn off the game with taskmanager.
Re: RemoveBuildingForPlayer issue -
ThePhenix - 20.10.2012
Are you using the new includes?
I think, it shouldn't freeze all.
Did you have any problem compiling it?
Re: RemoveBuildingForPlayer issue -
Youice - 20.10.2012
are you sure it's from removing the building? it's not from another (any) function? (re-check your components of your script)
Re: RemoveBuildingForPlayer issue -
ThePhenix - 20.10.2012
I'm pretty sure.
Because if He would have written the code on any other function that doesn't be OnPlayerConnect.
He will get too many errors probably.
Re: RemoveBuildingForPlayer issue -
Vince - 20.10.2012
Depending on what kind of stuff you're trying to delete, you should expand the range for one model of building and remove all other references to that model. Do not use the map editor because it uses 0.25 range.
Re: RemoveBuildingForPlayer issue -
Mean - 20.10.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince
Depending on what kind of stuff you're trying to delete, you should expand the range for one model of building and remove all other references to that model. Do not use the map editor because it uses 0.25 range.
|
Well since there are 1000 objects and all done with map editor, it would be a pain in the ass to do that.
Anyways what I did is split the map in 5 parts and then made it load part by part. That worked.