SA-MP Forums Archive
Changing a script from an empty GM into FS? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Changing a script from an empty GM into FS? (/showthread.php?tid=382562)



Changing a script from an empty GM into FS? - Da' J' - 04.10.2012

So, I really don't remember how/if you could translate a script from gamemode into a FS...

I have two scripts in a empty gamemode, which I want to change in FS's.... But, how did I do it? Could someone do it, or was it even possible? >.>


http://pastebin.com/Tyr1kAxp


Re: Changing a script from an empty GM into FS? - SwisherSweet - 04.10.2012

http://pastebin.com/giKC79Vb
Here you go!


Re: Changing a script from an empty GM into FS? - Da' J' - 04.10.2012

Oh, that fast... Thanks xD


Re: Changing a script from an empty GM into FS? - Alcatraz Gaming - 04.10.2012

Just to help you when you want to convert other GM into a filterscript

After #include <a.samp>

place

#define FILTERSCRIPT

So, it will define as a filterscript

like

#include <a.samp>

#define FILTERSCRIPT

So, under #define FILTERSCRIPT, you have to initiate the script, so

public OnFilterScriptInit( )

{
SetGameModeText("Blank Script");
AddPlayerClass(0, 0, 0, 0, 0.0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0); ( You can change the 0, 0, 0's, sinc they work to the player classes )
return 1;
}


Re: Changing a script from an empty GM into FS? - SwisherSweet - 04.10.2012

WRONGGGG!!!!!
You gotta do
pawn Код:
#include <a_samp>
Then under that define
pawn Код:
#define FILTERSCRIPT
then change these
pawn Код:
public OnGameModeInit( )
to
public OnFilterScriptInit( )
And
pawn Код:
public OnGameModeExit( )
To
public OnFilterScriptExit( )
and done xD.


Re: Changing a script from an empty GM into FS? - Alcatraz Gaming - 04.10.2012

Sorry,forgot to get the pawn code BB!


Re: Changing a script from an empty GM into FS? - CmZxC - 04.10.2012

Amateurs.

#define FILTERSCRIPT is useful ONLY if used aswell with "#if defined FILTERSCRIPT" as seen in the blank script.

pawn Код:
#if defined FILTERSCRIPT

public OnFilterScriptInit()
{
    print("\n--------------------------------------");
    print(" Blank Filterscript by your name here");
    print("--------------------------------------\n");
    return 1;
}

public OnFilterScriptExit()
{
    return 1;
}

#else

main()
{
    print("\n----------------------------------");
    print(" Blank Gamemode by your name here");
    print("----------------------------------\n");
}

#endif
To translate a gamemode into FS I think only think you need to do is rename "OnGameModeInit" to "OnFilterScriptInit", "OnGameModeExit" to "OnFilterScriptExit", and move all from "main()" to OnFilterScriptInit, and then remove main() function.

Please, do not post if you have no idea what you are talking about.