SA-MP Forums Archive
Rcon command not working - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Rcon command not working (/showthread.php?tid=381882)



Rcon command not working - Swimor - 01.10.2012

Hello,

I'am trying to make a rcon command that names in xgmx.
the command used to reset the server and save the vehicles & players stats(they saved on a enum var).

this is my public:
Код:
public OnRconCommand(cmd[])
{
    if(strcmp("xgmx", cmd, true) == 0)
    {
        printf("-=-=-=- Saving player stats -=-=-=-");
        ForEach(i, GetMaxPlayers()) {
            SavePlayerInfo(i);
			SendClientMessage(i, -1, "Server is restarting.... Your Stats is Saved!! please Wait!");
			printf("Saving \"%s\" Stats...", GetName(i));
        }
        printf("-=-=-=- All players stats saved! -=-=-=-");

        printf("-=-=-=- Saving vehicle stats -=-=-=-");
		//save the vehicle
        printf("-=-=-=- All vehicles saved! -=-=-=-");
        
		SendRconCommand("gmx");
        return 1;
    }
    return 1;
}
I'm trying to do /rcon xgmx but nothing happend, but when i'm typing /rcon gmx it's works!
What to do?


Re: Rcon command not working - TheBlackKnight - 01.10.2012

Why you want "/rcon xgmx" instead of "/rcon gmx"?? "/rcon gmx" is the original so it will work.
Did you tryed to change the "SendRconCommand("gmx");" to= "SendRconCommand("xgmx");"


Re: Rcon command not working - Swimor - 01.10.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBlackKnight
Посмотреть сообщение
Why you want "/rcon xgmx" instead of "/rcon gmx"?? "/rcon gmx" is the original so it will work.
Did you tryed to change the "SendRconCommand("gmx");" to= "SendRconCommand("xgmx");"
You must read all the text that i wrote!
this command is saving the stats and reseting the server, if i doing /rcon gmx the file system is not so fast to save the stats & vehicles.

SendRconCommand("gmx"); - reseting the server, if you dont know scripting please dont commant again.


Re: Rcon command not working - TheBlackKnight - 01.10.2012

Next time make the question clear: "I'm trying to do /rcon xgmx but nothing happend, but when i'm typing /rcon gmx it's works!
What to do?"

You said after you using "/rcon xgmx" "nothing happend"


Re: Rcon command not working - Swimor - 01.10.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBlackKnight
Посмотреть сообщение
Next time make the question clear: "I'm trying to do /rcon xgmx but nothing happend, but when i'm typing /rcon gmx it's works!
What to do?"

You said after you using "/rcon xgmx" "nothing happend"
Right, I using /rcon xgmx and nothing happend, the server is not saving stats and not restarting!
Why?


Re: Rcon command not working - trapstar2020 - 01.10.2012

Код:
 /xgmx
lol dude just type the command no need for rcon xgmx soz


Re: Rcon command not working - ReneG - 01.10.2012

Try typing "xgmx" in the server console.


Re: Rcon command not working - Extremo - 01.10.2012

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/OnRconCommand

Notice:

Important Note: You will need to include this callback in a loaded filterscript for it to work in the gamemode!


Re: Rcon command not working - Swimor - 01.10.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Extremo
Посмотреть сообщение
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/OnRconCommand

Notice:

Important Note: You will need to include this callback in a loaded filterscript for it to work in the gamemode!
Just add
Код:
//==============================================================================
public OnRconCommand(cmd[])
{
	return 1;
}
//==============================================================================
In FilterScript?


Re: Rcon command not working - Extremo - 01.10.2012

Yeah, make a filterscript with that callback and then load it with the server when starting it up.

Afterwards it should work fine.