SA-MP Forums Archive
2 Questions - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: 2 Questions (/showthread.php?tid=380832)



2 Questions - NeverKnow - 27.09.2012

1: Is there a Weather ID that the water is not moving?
if Yes can you tell me?

2: I use CreateDynamicObject on my server, but sometimes the objects dont load.
I have the latest version of Streamer.

Is there a way to load/update the objects?
or use timer to load objects every 1 sec?

I hope Someone can help me out,
Thanks!


Re: 2 Questions - ToiletDuck - 27.09.2012

Number 1 Question. Cant Answer

Number 2 Question:
Answer:Well you shouldn't put all objects in your gamemode you should use the filtercript, put some objects in your FS to avoid objects bugging


Re: 2 Questions - .v - 27.09.2012

Answer for question #2.

Check if the VirtualWorld ID is correct..

pawn Код:
CreateDynamicObject(modelid, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:rx, Float:ry, Float:rz, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1, Float:distance = 200.0);
Or try this intead...

pawn Код:
forward Unfreeze(playerid);

public Unfreeze(playerid)
{
      TogglePlayerControllable(playerid,1);
      return 1;
}
Then put this in a teleport command where you want the objects to be load.

Код:
    TogglePlayerControllable(playerid,0);
    SetTimerEx("Unfreeze",2000,0,"i",playerid);
For Example /sfa

pawn Код:
CMD:sfa(playerid, params[])
{
    SetPlayerPos(playerid, -1526.9530,-84.3569,18.5564);
    TogglePlayerControllable(playerid,0);
    SetTimerEx("Unfreeze",2000,0,"i",playerid);
}



Re: 2 Questions - NeverKnow - 27.09.2012

I have a race GM, when ppl are spawning all players get his car and some objects dont load.
if i set a player to a interior (example: Interior 1) and set his Interior back to 0 then all objects load.
on my race gm you cant exit a car but exiting a car loads all objects also but this is not usefull in my gm.

and yes my virtualWorld is correct.

i see a function called: Streamer_Update() and Streamer_UpdateEx(). Cant this not be used to load objects every 1 sec?
if not can someone explain me what these functions does.

Thanks!


Re: 2 Questions - NeverKnow - 29.09.2012

bump


Re: 2 Questions - M3mPHi$_S3 - 29.09.2012

1 : water in san andreas never stop moving : in all weather it will move
2 : You might be using alot of objects on your server .. i think that's why.
2 : just keep updating your includes and plugins i think objects cant be updated :


Re: 2 Questions - NeverKnow - 01.10.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by мυ∂υℓ_вacнα
Посмотреть сообщение
1 : water in san andreas never stop moving : in all weather it will move
2 : You might be using alot of objects on your server .. i think that's why.
2 : just keep updating your includes and plugins i think objects cant be updated :
1: Oh =/

2: Im Using like 1 map about 4000 objects but when Other map loads all objects get destroyed and other objects load.

3: My Includes and plugins are always updated, Can you tell me what Streamer_Update and Streamer_UpdateEx does?

Thanks!