IsPlayerInArea Help -
trapstar2020 - 15.09.2012
Код:
stock IsPlayerInArea(playerid, Float:minx, Float:maxx, Float:miny, Float:maxy)
{
new Float:x, Float:y, Float:z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z);
return minx < x < maxx && miny < y < maxy;
}
If player is in area
i want the game to send a client message
idk how
can someone show me please?!
Re: IsPlayerInArea Help -
CoDeZ - 15.09.2012
Create a timer.
Example :
pawn Код:
forward CheckArea();
public CheckArea()
{
if(IsPlayerInArea(Coordinates here))
{
//Do your stuff here.
}
return 1;
}
Then call the timer for example, every two seconds under on game mode init.
pawn Код:
// Under on game mode init
SetTimer("CheckArea",2000,1);
Respuesta: IsPlayerInArea Help -
Marricio - 15.09.2012
pawn Код:
// somewhere in a callback
if( IsPlayerInArea( playerid, minx, maxx, miny, maxy ) )
{
SendClientMessage( playerid, 1, "you're in area X." );
}
Re: IsPlayerInArea Help -
clarencecuzz - 15.09.2012
pawn Код:
stock IsPlayerInArea(playerid, Float:minx, Float:maxx, Float:miny, Float:maxy)
{
new Float:x, Float:y, Float:z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z);
if(minx < x < maxx && miny < y < maxy) return true;
return false;
}
Example of it's use in a command:
pawn Код:
CMD:area(playerid,params[])
{
#pragma unused params
if(IsPlayerInArea(playerid, 400.5, 900.2, 134.223, 198.54523))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0x00FF00FF, "You are in the right area!!");
}
else return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF0000FF, "You're not in the right area -____-.");
return 1;
}
Re: IsPlayerInArea Help -
trapstar2020 - 15.09.2012
gamemodeint
SetTimer("CheckArea",2000,1);
stock IsPlayerInArea(playerid, Float:minx, Float:maxx, Float:miny, Float:maxy)
{
new Float
, Float:y, Float:z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z);
return minx < x < maxx && miny < y < maxy;
}
forward CheckArea(playerid);
public CheckArea(playerid)
{
if(IsPlayerInArea(playerid,2424,-1758,2640,-1620))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_GREEN,"Your on Property of GS Watch Your back");
}
return 1;
}
it still doesnt work i used
http://gtaforum.hu/index.php?PHPSESS...&page=gangzone
to get the zones and all iz failing me
Re: IsPlayerInArea Help -
trapstar2020 - 15.09.2012
all those things are buggy it keeps telling me im not in area
Re: IsPlayerInArea Help -
JaKe Elite - 15.09.2012
add this after the if(IsPlayerInArea
pawn Код:
else if(!IsPlayerInArea(playerid,2424,-1758,2640,-1620))
{
}
Re: IsPlayerInArea Help -
clarencecuzz - 15.09.2012
Use this:
pawn Код:
stock IsPlayerInArea(playerid, Float:minx, Float:maxx, Float:miny, Float:maxy)
{
new Float:x, Float:y, Float:z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z);
if(minx < x < maxx && miny < y < maxy) return true;
return false;
}
Re: IsPlayerInArea Help -
trapstar2020 - 15.09.2012
Romel i get error if i put else if in the checkarea ummmmmmm still getting nothing
Код:
stock IsPlayerInArea(playerid, Float:minx, Float:maxx, Float:miny, Float:maxy)
{
new Float:x, Float:y, Float:z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z);
if(minx < x < maxx && miny < y < maxy) return true;
return false;
}
forward CheckArea(playerid);
public CheckArea(playerid)
{
if(IsPlayerInArea(playerid,2424,-1758,2640,-1620))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_GREEN,"Your on Property of GS Watch Your back");
}
else if(!IsPlayerInArea(playerid,2424,-1758,2640,-1620))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_GREEN,"Your on Property of GS Watch Your back");
}
return 1;
}
Re: IsPlayerInArea Help -
clarencecuzz - 15.09.2012
This should work:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
SetTimerEx("CheckArea", 1000, true, "i", playerid);
return 1;
}
forward CheckArea(playerid);
public CheckArea(playerid)
{
if(IsPlayerInArea(playerid,2424,-1758,2640,-1620))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_GREEN,"Your on Property of GS Watch Your back");
}
else
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_RED,"You're not on Property of GS.");
}
return 1;
}
stock IsPlayerInArea(playerid, Float:minx, Float:maxx, Float:miny, Float:maxy)
{
new Float:x, Float:y, Float:z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid, x, y, z);
if(minx < x < maxx && miny < y < maxy) return true;
return false;
}
NOTE: This WILL spam the player with messages once they spawn, it would be better to assign it to a command rather than a timer.