Commands dosen't work -
_tHe_WoLf_ - 14.09.2012
Well I can't stand it anymore. When I want to make something in pawn, always my commands dosen't work. It goes like "Unknown command", though I have it, also I use YCMD for everything, but dosen't work either on Strcpm and ZCMD. Please help!
Re: Commands dosen't work -
Lutz - 14.09.2012
We really can't do anything about your commands unless we actually see the code..
Re: Commands dosen't work -
RedJohn - 14.09.2012
Can you post here one of the command you tried?
Re: Commands dosen't work -
_tHe_WoLf_ - 14.09.2012
Код:
YCMD:setmoney(playerid, params[], help)
{
#pragma unused help
new id, cash, string[128], string2[128];
if(IsPlayerAdmin(playerid) || PlayerInfo[playerid][pAdmin] >= 3)
{
if(sscanf(params,"ui", id, cash)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, WHITE,"Use: /setmoney [ID] [Ammount]");
else if(id == INVALID_PLAYER_ID) return SendClientMessage(playerid, WHITE, "Wrong id");
else
ResetPlayerMoney(id);
GivePlayerMoney(id, cash);
format(string, sizeof(string),"You have set player %s money on $%d!", GetName(id), cash);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0x00C252FF,string);
format(string2, sizeof(string2),"Admin %s has set you money on $%d!", GetName(playerid), cash);
SendClientMessage(id, 0x008BD9FF,string2);
}
else SendClientMessage(playerid, RED, "You are not an admin.");
return 1;
}
For example, by the way, none of them works, never!
Re: Commands dosen't work -
RedJohn - 14.09.2012
At the ZCMD you don't need this:
Код:
CMD:setmoney(playerid, params[], help)
Change
to
There is no
GetName function unless you create one.
Add this:
pawn Код:
PlayerName(p)
{
static name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(p, name, sizeof name);
return name;
}
at the top, and when you need to use it just add
PlayerName(playerid).
For example:
pawn Код:
if(sscanf(params,"ui", id, cash)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, WHITE,"Use: /setmoney [ID] [Ammount]");
else if(id == INVALID_PLAYER_ID) return SendClientMessage(playerid, WHITE, "Wrong id");
ResetPlayerMoney(id);
GivePlayerMoney(id, cash);
format(string, sizeof(string),"You have set player %s money on $%d!", PlayerName(id), cash);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0x00C252FF,string);
format(string2, sizeof(string2),"Admin %s has set you money on $%d!", PlayerName(playerid), cash);
SendClientMessage(id, 0x008BD9FF,string2);
Full command:
pawn Код:
CMD:setmoney(playerid, params[])
{
#pragma unused params
new id, cash, string[128], string2[128];
if(IsPlayerAdmin(playerid))
{
if(sscanf(params,"ui", id, cash)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, WHITE,"Use: /setmoney [ID] [Ammount]");
else if(id == INVALID_PLAYER_ID) return SendClientMessage(playerid, WHITE, "Wrong id");
ResetPlayerMoney(id);
GivePlayerMoney(id, cash);
format(string, sizeof(string),"You have set player %s money on $%d!", PlayerName(id), cash);
SendClientMessage(playerid,0x00C252FF,string);
format(string2, sizeof(string2),"Admin %s has set you money on $%d!", PlayerName(playerid), cash);
SendClientMessage(id, 0x008BD9FF, string2);
}
else SendClientMessage(playerid, RED, "You are not an admin.");
return 1;
}
Re: Commands dosen't work -
_tHe_WoLf_ - 14.09.2012
I used YCMD, check again.
Re: Commands dosen't work -
PawnFox - 14.09.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedJohn
At the ZCMD you don't need this:
Код:
CMD:setmoney(playerid, params[], help)
Change
to
There is no GetName function unless you create one.
Add this:
pawn Код:
PlayerName(p) { static name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME]; GetPlayerName(p, name, sizeof name); return name; }
at the top, and when you need to use it just add PlayerName(playerid).
For example:
pawn Код:
if(sscanf(params,"ui", id, cash)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, WHITE,"Use: /setmoney [ID] [Ammount]"); else if(id == INVALID_PLAYER_ID) return SendClientMessage(playerid, WHITE, "Wrong id"); ResetPlayerMoney(id); GivePlayerMoney(id, cash); format(string, sizeof(string),"You have set player %s money on $%d!", PlayerName(id), cash); SendClientMessage(playerid,0x00C252FF,string); format(string2, sizeof(string2),"Admin %s has set you money on $%d!", PlayerName(playerid), cash); SendClientMessage(id, 0x008BD9FF,string2);
Full command:
pawn Код:
CMD:setmoney(playerid, params[]) { #pragma unused params new id, cash, string[128], string2[128]; if(IsPlayerAdmin(playerid)) { if(sscanf(params,"ui", id, cash)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, WHITE,"Use: /setmoney [ID] [Ammount]"); else if(id == INVALID_PLAYER_ID) return SendClientMessage(playerid, WHITE, "Wrong id"); ResetPlayerMoney(id); GivePlayerMoney(id, cash); format(string, sizeof(string),"You have set player %s money on $%d!", PlayerName(id), cash); SendClientMessage(playerid,0x00C252FF,string); format(string2, sizeof(string2),"Admin %s has set you money on $%d!", PlayerName(playerid), cash); SendClientMessage(id, 0x008BD9FF, string2); } else SendClientMessage(playerid, RED, "You are not an admin."); return 1; }
|
He uses YCMD, not ZCMD
Also, at ZCMD you don't need to use
Re: Commands dosen't work -
RedJohn - 14.09.2012
I swear at his first post he added this:
pawn Код:
CMD:setmoney(playerid, params[], help)
Re: Commands dosen't work -
_tHe_WoLf_ - 14.09.2012
Dosen't matter now, I tried the same thing, still dosen't work, it's not the command it's something else.
Re: Commands dosen't work -
_tHe_WoLf_ - 15.09.2012
Bump, please help, it's driving me crazy.