SA-MP Forums Archive
Little Help - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Little Help (/showthread.php?tid=372766)



Little Help - Sanady - 28.08.2012

Hello.Today I created my Material Shop.It`s working perfect.But when zombies come there they need to sell materials.But if I check how many materials have that zombie.And example that zombie have 3 materials.And he want to sell them all.And one material costs 500$ example.How can I check how many materials have if he have 3 just to sell them for some 1500 dollars how can I make it!(OMG Sorry I am bad with explaining!)


Respuesta: Little Help - Siralos - 28.08.2012

When they buy materials, where do you store it? In a variable?
Then use the same variable to check how many materials they have...


Re: Respuesta: Little Help - Sanady - 28.08.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Siralos
Посмотреть сообщение
When they buy materials, where do you store it? In a variable?
Then use the same variable to check how many materials they have...
I am using mySQL so but i am storing it to "UserStats[playerid][Exp]"(variable).


Respuesta: Little Help - Siralos - 28.08.2012

Then, if a zombie buys a material, you do UserStats[playerid][Exp]++
So, when selling, you should do:
new price = UserStats[playerid][Exp] * 500
So, if the zombie has bought 3 materials, in price you will have '1500'


Re: Respuesta: Little Help - Sanady - 28.08.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Siralos
Посмотреть сообщение
Then, if a zombie buys a material, you do UserStats[playerid][Exp]++
So, when selling, you should do:
new price = UserStats[playerid][Exp] * 500
So, if the zombie has bought 3 materials, in price you will have '1500'
but why variable when you are not using it?


Respuesta: Little Help - Siralos - 28.08.2012

You are not using the variable? Then you are storing the materials directly into MySQL?


Re: Respuesta: Little Help - Sanady - 28.08.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Siralos
Посмотреть сообщение
You are not using the variable? Then you are storing the materials directly into MySQL?
Lol no..My question was means why you using variable "price".When you don`t using in script!


Respuesta: Little Help - Siralos - 28.08.2012

Well, then you can directly do:

GivePlayerMoney(playerid, UserStats[playerid][Exp] * 500);
UserStats[playerid][Exp] = 0;