SA-MP Forums Archive
NPC help....he is connected but can't "login/register" - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: NPC help....he is connected but can't "login/register" (/showthread.php?tid=372686)



NPC help....he is connected but can't "login/register" - Zach7 - 27.08.2012

okay on the RP script i am using I have successfully made an NPC and he is in-game but it can't get past the Register/Login.


Re: NPC help....he is connected but can't "login/register" - fiki574 - 27.08.2012

Use "SetSpawnInfo" and "SpawnPlayer", that'll bypass everything from class selection to your login thing!


Re: NPC help....he is connected but can't "login/register" - Zach7 - 27.08.2012

idk how to do that cuz he has to pass the login thing


Re: NPC help....he is connected but can't "login/register" - fiki574 - 27.08.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zach7
Посмотреть сообщение
idk how to do that cuz he has to pass the login thing
Usage of "SetSpawnInfo" and then "SpawnPlayer" will bypass the logging in!


Re: NPC help....he is connected but can't "login/register" - Zach7 - 27.08.2012

Yes but what do I do do I just put this under the?
pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerNPC(playerid)) return 1;
or this under it
pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerNPC(playerid))
Cuz i am not sure of what to do?


Re: NPC help....he is connected but can't "login/register" - Unte99 - 27.08.2012

The first one is the correct one. Just add that before the login/register script.


Re: NPC help....he is connected but can't "login/register" - Zach7 - 27.08.2012

Before the dialog or where.


Re: NPC help....he is connected but can't "login/register" - Zach7 - 28.08.2012

Anybody help?


Re: NPC help....he is connected but can't "login/register" - Jstylezzz - 28.08.2012

pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerNPC(playerid)) return 1;
Place that as first in the OnPlayerConnect


Re: NPC help....he is connected but can't "login/register" - Zach7 - 28.08.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jari_Johnson*
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerNPC(playerid)) return 1;
Place that as first in the OnPlayerConnect
okay I did that here are first few lines of the OnPlayerConnect it still didn't work he is still floating in the sky HELP PLZ

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerConnect(playerid)
{
    if(IsPlayerNPC(playerid)) return 1;
    InvalidNameCheck(playerid);