Server Password - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Server Password (
/showthread.php?tid=371646)
Server Password -
SEnergy - 24.08.2012
is there any command to change the server password on runtime?
Re: Server Password -
ZBits - 24.08.2012
pawn Код:
dcmd_lockserver(playerid,params[])
{
new string[156];
if(AccInfo[playerid][Level] >= 4 || IsPlayerAdmin(playerid))
{
if(ServerInfo[Locked] == 0)
{
if(!strlen(params)) return
SendClientMessage(playerid, white, "Usage: /lockserver [Password]") &&
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_SININE, "Command: Will server lock with specified Password");
strmid(ServerInfo[Password], params[0], 0, strlen(params[0]), 128);
format(string, 128, "Server Password: %s ", params);
return ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_TYPE_SERVLOCK, DIALOG_STYLE_MSGBOX, "Lock/Unlock Server", string, "Yes", "No");
}
else return SendClientMessage(playerid,red,"ERROR: Server is Locked!");
}
else return ErrorMessages(playerid, 1);
}
i use this Maybe it will help you
Re: Server Password -
SEnergy - 24.08.2012
well I was thinking about normal server password, when you want to connect to server from samp launcher :/
Re: Server Password -
ZBits - 24.08.2012
Add this to your Server.CFG
passoword yourpassowrdhere
is that what you talking about?
Код:
This forum requires that you wait 120 seconds between posts. Please try again in 42 seconds.
Re: Server Password -
Akira297 - 24.08.2012
Server.cfg:
password [yourpassword]
In-Game:
/rcon password [yourpassword]
Re: Server Password -
ZBits - 24.08.2012
Akira297 your damn fast i was about to say it
Re: Server Password -
leonardo1434 - 24.08.2012
he wanted to change the rcon password in game instead of just login in as rcon.
pawn Код:
/rcon rcon_password [PASSWORD] - Change the rcon's password
Re: Server Password -
Akira297 - 24.08.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by leonardo1434
he wanted to change the rcon password in game instead of just login in as rcon.
pawn Код:
/rcon rcon_password [PASSWORD] - Change the rcon's password
|
Negative. He stated the 'server's password' ~ Which I've already listed above.
Re: Server Password -
Shetch - 24.08.2012
No, you can't change the server password in-game.
Unless you are using a custom made password system.
Re: Server Password -
leonardo1434 - 24.08.2012
Better you all look at this.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Controlling_Your_Server
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira297
Negative. He stated the 'server's password' ~ Which I've already listed above.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by SEnergy
is there any command to change the server password on runtime?
|
Are you blind or what?