SA-MP Forums Archive
Is this possible? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Is this possible? (/showthread.php?tid=371191)



Is this possible? - NeverKnow - 22.08.2012

Is there a way to script like this:

Код:
new Examp = 
{
     Example,
     Example2,
     Example3,
     Example4
};

so that i can do: Examp = 0; // so that all turns to 0? or if i do Examp = 1; that all turns to 1?
if there is a way to do this? can you give me a example?
Thanks


Re: Is this possible? - Youarex - 22.08.2012

Not sure what you mean exactly, example:

pawn Код:
new Examp[4] = //4 is the size of the array
{
     0,
     5,
     4,
     3
};
Which means.

Код:
Examp[0] = 0   Examp[1] = 5   Examp[2] = 4   Examp[3] = 3
To change values, you can do it either manually like this:

pawn Код:
Examp[0] = 0;
Examp[1] = 0;
Examp[2] = 0;
Examp[3] = 0;
Or with loop like this:

pawn Код:
for(new i; i < sizeof Examp; i++)
{
    Examp[i] = 0;
}



Re: Is this possible? - NeverKnow - 22.08.2012

Hmm thanks for the info.

but cant you do this?
Код:
new Examp = 
{
     Example = 0,
     Example2 = 0,
     Example3 = 1,
     Example4 = 0
};

or this will not work?
Again thanks for your Help.


Re: Is this possible? - HuSs3n - 22.08.2012

use enums


Re: Is this possible? - MadeMan - 22.08.2012

No, you can't do it like this in PAWN. How do you want to use it later?


Re: Is this possible? - HuSs3n - 22.08.2012

pawn Код:
enum HeyThere
{
Example,
Example2,
Example3,
Example4
}

new Examp[HeyThere] =
{
  0,
  0,
  0,
  0
};



Re: Is this possible? - NeverKnow - 22.08.2012

Hmm Thanks For the code Huss3n.

Is there a other way to Script or are those the only way?


Re: Is this possible? - Youarex - 22.08.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverKnow
Посмотреть сообщение
Hmm Thanks For the code Huss3n.

Is there a other way to Script or are those the only way?
Depends how you're willing to use it later. What do you want to do?


Re: Is this possible? - NeverKnow - 22.08.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by YouareX
Посмотреть сообщение
Depends how you're willing to use it later. What do you want to do?
I want to use it To change Maps


Re: Is this possible? - Youarex - 22.08.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverKnow
Посмотреть сообщение
I want to use it To change Maps
Well, that doesn't explain anything... Use either one from above, whichever you prefer better.