SA-MP Forums Archive
[Question] Checking if function exists? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: [Question] Checking if function exists? (/showthread.php?tid=370393)



[Question] Checking if function exists? - Maxips2 - 19.08.2012

How would you check if a function is already defined in the script?


Re: [Question] Checking if function exists? - SuperViper - 19.08.2012

It would need to be a public function.

pawn Код:
if(funcidx("OnFilterScriptInit") > -1)
{
    // exist
}
else
{
    // doesn't exist
}



Re: [Question] Checking if function exists? - Maxips2 - 19.08.2012

I know about that function, but would it apply for stocks?


Re: [Question] Checking if function exists? - SuperViper - 19.08.2012

Just turn it into a public, no biggie.


Re: [Question] Checking if function exists? - Maxips2 - 19.08.2012

That's the thing, I can't do that.

Here's the issue:

There is a stock in the YSI library which is defined as 'bernstein' (hashing algorithm).
I need to use that function for an include I am working on, however the YSI library is very common.

If I would add the function to the include, people who use the YSI library will get an error saying that the function is already defined.

However if I don't put it in, assuming people already have that function defined people who don't use the YSI library will get an error saying the function is not defined.

I could rename it, but I believe people wouldn't want the same function to be defined twice in their gamemode assuming they would use the include.

Any suggestions?


Re: [Question] Checking if function exists? - Vince - 19.08.2012

pawn Код:
#if defined
?


Re: [Question] Checking if function exists? - Maxips2 - 19.08.2012

I have tried to use that, however it does some weird things...