Countdown Help - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Countdown Help (
/showthread.php?tid=369699)
Countdown Help -
necrobg3 - 17.08.2012
Hey guys. I just wondering is there any way to make the texdraws who say the count visible only for players in range?
Here is the command.
Код:
if (strcmp("/count", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
SetTimer("five", 1000, 0);
SetTimer("four", 2000, 0);
SetTimer("three", 3000, 0);
SetTimer("two", 4000, 0);
SetTimer("one", 5000, 0);
SetTimer("start", 7000, 0);
{
return 1;
}
+Rep for the dude who help me.
Re: Countdown Help -
lamarr007 - 17.08.2012
Use
wiki.sa-mp.com/wiki/IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint
Re: Countdown Help -
Kindred - 17.08.2012
Do what he said ^.
And this is absolutely the WORST method of making a countdown in the world.
This is recommended:
pawn Код:
SetTimer("five", 1000, 0);
SetTimer("four", 2000, 0);
SetTimer("three", 3000, 0);
SetTimer("two", 4000, 0);
SetTimer("one", 5000, 0);
SetTimer("start", 7000, 0);
// Into...
new countdown == 5;
SetTimerEx("countdowntimer", 1000, true, "i", countdown);
forward countdowntimer(count);
public countdowntimer(count)
{
countdown --;
if(countdown == 0)
{
//If timer is 0, write "start" here
KillTimer(countdowntimer);
countdown == 5; //So if we re-do the SetTimerEx, we do not need to reset the variable.
}
return 1;
}
This is much faster and easier.
Re: Countdown Help -
Kirollos - 17.08.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kindred
Do what he said ^.
And this is absolutely the WORST method of making a countdown in the world.
This is recommended:
pawn Код:
SetTimer("five", 1000, 0); SetTimer("four", 2000, 0); SetTimer("three", 3000, 0); SetTimer("two", 4000, 0); SetTimer("one", 5000, 0); SetTimer("start", 7000, 0);
// Into...
new countdown == 5;
SetTimerEx("countdowntimer", 1000, true, "i", countdown);
forward countdowntimer(count);
public countdowntimer(count) { countdown --; if(countdown == 0) { //If timer is 0, write "start" here KillTimer(countdowntimer); } return 1; }
This is much faster and easier.
|
yeah, fast function and better.
Re: Countdown Help -
necrobg3 - 18.08.2012
Thanks guys.