SA-MP Forums Archive
Variable Initialiser - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Variable Initialiser (/showthread.php?tid=364779)



Variable Initialiser - BlackAtom - 31.07.2012

Hi! I must initialise a variable with an Integer number value. I tried this:

new Integer:SavedInterior[MAX_PLAYER]

But isn't the thing I need. Via command, players can load saved interior, but interior values are integer numbers, not floating point numbers (new Float:blabla[MAX_PLAYERS]).

How I can initialise a variable with Integer number value?


Re: Variable Initialiser - MaDK1LLA - 31.07.2012

Don't you use int instead of Interger? I'm sure codes work like that


Re: Variable Initialiser - DeathOnaStick - 31.07.2012

pawn Код:
new SavedInterior[MAX_PLAYERS];
Or do you need to pad it with 0?
Because int is standard actually.


Re: Variable Initialiser - BlackAtom - 31.07.2012

DeathOnaStick thank you!! ^_^
I forgot that!!! Now my code works!


Re: Variable Initialiser - iFizzy - 31.07.2012

Once you initialize a variable. It default becomes an integer number as long as you don't save text characters inside.

For Example
pawn Код:
new szValue = 5 ; // 5 was saved in variable szValue as integer



Re: Variable Initialiser - DeathOnaStick - 31.07.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackAtom
Посмотреть сообщение
DeathOnaStick thank you!! ^_^
I forgot that!!! Now my code works!
Np, happens to me quite as often when I switch from Java to Pawn.