GetVehicleParamsEx problem -
L.Hudson - 28.07.2012
Well I create a simple engine command with no lines just engine on/off test
I have tried those:
pawn Код:
new engine, lights, alarm, doors, bonnet, boot, objective;
GetVehicleParamsEx(vehicleid, engine, lights, alarm, doors, bonnet, boot, objective);
SetVehicleParamsEx(vehicleid, 0, lights, alarm, doors, bonnet, boot, objective);
in place of 0 I've also put true/false, 1/0. What is the problem and the engine doesnt go off?
The whole command is just this before it just has the command string
Re: GetVehicleParamsEx problem -
Ranama - 28.07.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by L.Hudson
Well I create a simple engine command with no lines just engine on/off test
I have tried those:
pawn Код:
new engine, lights, alarm, doors, bonnet, boot, objective; GetVehicleParamsEx(vehicleid, engine, lights, alarm, doors, bonnet, boot, objective); SetVehicleParamsEx(vehicleid, 0, lights, alarm, doors, bonnet, boot, objective);
in place of 0 I've also put true/false, 1/0. What is the problem and the engine doesnt go off?
The whole command is just this before it just has the command string
|
It should work, are you sure you got the right vehicleid?
Re: GetVehicleParamsEx problem -
L.Hudson - 28.07.2012
Yeah I am sure 100% I've checked everything
Re: GetVehicleParamsEx problem -
Oscii - 28.07.2012
Hi Leroy, i think you know me
I had the same problem.. I just deleted the engine function as it was too buggy and no-one could fix it :/
I already asked the samp forums.
Re: GetVehicleParamsEx problem -
Ranama - 28.07.2012
Well, My car function works like this and it's all ok, show me the code you are using to get the vehicleid of the car please.
Edit:Or i found one different thing from my to your code: i use bool: defines of my variables, but then you'll have to set it to true/false instead of 1/0
Код:
new bool:engine, bool:lights, bool:alarm, bool:doors, bool:hood, bool:trunk, bool:objective;
GetVehicleParamsEx(vid, engine, lights, alarm, doors, hood, trunk, objective);
Re: GetVehicleParamsEx problem -
L.Hudson - 28.07.2012
I fixed it, thanks for your comments anyway...
Re: GetVehicleParamsEx problem -
BlackWolf120 - 28.07.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by L.Hudson
I fixed it, thanks for your comments anyway...
|
Well, in that case it would be useful to share the solution with us so other members who have the same problem don't have to start a new thread next time.
Kind regards, wolf.
Re: GetVehicleParamsEx problem -
L.Hudson - 29.07.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackWolf120
Well, in that case it would be useful to share the solution with us so other members who have the same problem don't have to start a new thread next time.
Kind regards, wolf.
|
Sure. Here is the fix:
Aside of getting the vehicle ID, I accidently put to get the vehicle Model, that's why it did not work.