SA-MP Forums Archive
Guys what is wrong with this Elevator? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Guys what is wrong with this Elevator? (/showthread.php?tid=363162)



Guys what is wrong with this Elevator? - Gangster-rocks - 26.07.2012

pawn Код:
CMD:elevup(playerid,params[])
{
    if(gTeam[playerid] == Team_Stars)
    {
        MoveObject(elev[0],280.46, 1822.38, 6,  5, 90.00, 0.00, 90.00);
        MoveObject(elev[1],291.34, 1822.41, 6, 5,  90.00, 0.00, 270.00);
        SetTimer("up",2000,true);
    }
    return 1;
}
when type /elevup it go down lol but how can i make it go up this is the objects
pawn Код:
elev[0] = CreateObject(986, 280.46, 1822.38, 17.16,   90.00, 0.00, 90.00);
    elev[1] = CreateObject(986, 291.34, 1822.41, 17.16,   90.00, 0.00, 270.00);



Re: Guys what is wrong with this Elevator? - Marlon_Lorran - 26.07.2012

Try this:

Код:
CMD:elevup(playerid,params[])
{
    if(gTeam[playerid] == Team_Stars)
    {
        MoveObject(elev[0],280.46, 1822.38, 17.16,   90.00-6, 3);
        MoveObject(elev[1],291.34, 291.34, 1822.41, 17.16,   90.00-6, 3);
        SetTimer("up",2000,true);
    }
    return 1;
}



Re: Guys what is wrong with this Elevator? - Gangster-rocks - 26.07.2012

Did not work D: thanks btw.


Re: Guys what is wrong with this Elevator? - Ranama - 26.07.2012

you'll have to check if the elevator is up or down, you can do this with a second variable.

like when you start the server, you make a new variable like this:
and you only need one object, like this:
Код:
new elevatorstate = 0;
OnGameModeInit{
new elevator = CreateObject(986, 280.46, 1822.38, 17.16,   90.00, 0.00, 90.00);
}
CMD:elevup(playerid,params[])
{
    if(gTeam[playerid] == Team_Stars)
    {
        if(elevatorstate == 0){//this will happend if none have said the command before
        MoveObject(elevator,280.46, 1822.38, 17.16,   90.00, 6, 3);//and here it should be a , instead of - i think
        elevatorstate = 1;
        }
        else{// and if the elevatorstate not is 0 it have to be 1 so then this else block will be called
        MoveObject(elevator,291.34, 291.34, 1822.41, 17.16,   90.00, 6, 3);//and here it should be a , instead of - i think
        elevatorstate = 0;//this sets the elevatorstate to down(or wich positio it is)
        }
        SetTimer("up",2000,true);
    }
    return 1;
}
Hope it works now


Re: Guys what is wrong with this Elevator? - fury14 - 26.07.2012

Код:
CMD:elevup(playerid,params[])
{
    if(gTeam[playerid] == Team_Stars)
    {
        MoveObject(elev[0],291.34, 1822.41, 6, 5,  90.00, 0.00, 270.00);
        SetTimer("up",2000,true);
    }
    return 1;
}
If Ranama answer doesn't work, try this...


Re: Guys what is wrong with this Elevator? - Gangster-rocks - 27.07.2012

Nothing works but i've solve it by my self.