PAWN printing line number? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: PAWN printing line number? (
/showthread.php?tid=358521)
PAWN printing line number? -
MP2 - 10.07.2012
I know what the answer is going to be but, is there by any chance a way of printing what line a certain piece of code is on? At a wild guess something like
pawn Код:
print("Hello, I am on line "#line"!");
?
I doubt it for some reason.
Re: PAWN printing line number? -
Roko_foko - 10.07.2012
Yes, I think it is posible.
I see only one way of doing it.
I know how to do it in Dev C++ and I think you can here as well.
You need know how to use file functions as fscanf( I think this exist in pawn aswell)
Open your gamemode, in the same way you are opening your scriptfiles. And chech line by line ( using counter) and once you with strcmp get te exact line you can print it.
If some lines are same, use comments( /* //)
Re: PAWN printing line number? -
Vince - 10.07.2012
Sadly, it's not possible. I once searched for it as well. The manual refers to __line as a predefined constant (page 104), but that one doesn't work. Unlike __Pawn (which shows the current Pawn version in BCD) which does work.
Re: PAWN printing line number? -
JoBullet - 10.07.2012
It is not possible.
#line directive sets (internally, for compiler uses) line number.
EDIT: You could actually do it because it's saved for debug purposes(debug level should be set accordingly) but there would be a lot of boiler-plate(because you cannot make #emit into macro)
Re: PAWN printing line number? -
Vince - 10.07.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ******
|
Neither. I have this version of August 2007.
For reference:
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/60044532/pawn-lang.pdf