[SOLVED] Pawno giving false errors -
[FSaF]Jarno - 10.07.2012
My pawno is giving me false errors about certain variables "already being defined", although they are not. They are enclosed in their own brackets, like that:
Код:
if (blah)
{
new shit;
shit = 1;
}
if (blah2)
{
new shit;
shit = 2;
}
EDIT: Btw, if i don't make a new variable (just create it once), when the variable is used the server crashes -.-
Re: Pawno giving false errors - next-studio|TheKiller - 10.07.2012
Код:
if (blah)
{
new shit;
shit = 1;
}
else if (blah2)
{
new shit;
shit = 2;
}
Re: Pawno giving false errors -
Scrillex - 10.07.2012
if (blah)
{
new shit;
shit = 1;
}
else if (blah2)
{
new shit;
shit = 2;
}
or try to end it with return 1; like
if (blah)
{
new shit;
shit = 1;
return 1;
}
if (blah2)
{
new shit;
shit = 2;
return 1;
}
Re: Pawno giving false errors -
[FSaF]Jarno - 10.07.2012
That is not how pawno works, there shouldn't be a problem with variables intersecting if they are in their own brackets.
Re: Pawno giving false errors - next-studio|TheKiller - 10.07.2012
if , or else if, cannot be returned or breaked.
@[FSaF]Jarno
use if and else if.
If it still does not work, create the variable outside of the if / else if, and configure it inside of the if / else if.
Re: Pawno giving false errors -
Scrillex - 10.07.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by next-studio|TheKiller
if , or else if, cannot be returned or breaked.
@[FSaF]Jarno
use if and else if.
|
it can
because look code like yours ...
Quote:
if(classid == 0 || classid == 1 || classid == 2)
{
gTeam[playerid] = GS;
GameTextForPlayer(playerid,"~b~Cripz",3000,5); // This will show up an Text , when you select your class
SetPlayerPos(playerid,1975.2399,-1220.0157,25.0779); // position of the player in the class selection
SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid,1969.5686,-1224.0016,24.9909); // Cameraposition
SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid,1975.2399,-1220.0157,25.0779);
SetPlayerFacingAngle(playerid,122.4500);
SetPlayerColor(playerid, COLOR_GS);
return 1;
}
else if(classid == 3 || classid == 4 || classid == 5)
{
gTeam[playerid] = Ballas;
GameTextForPlayer(playerid,"~r~Bloodz",3000,5); // This will show up an Text , when you select your class
SetPlayerPos(playerid,1975.2399,-1220.0157,25.0779); // position of the player in the class selection
SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid,1969.5686,-1224.0016,24.9909); // Cameraposition
SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid,1975.2399,-1220.0157,25.0779);
SetPlayerFacingAngle(playerid,122.4500);
SetPlayerColor(playerid,COLOR_Ballas);
return 1;
}
|
Re: Pawno giving false errors -
[FSaF]Jarno - 10.07.2012
they can be returned, that way it will skip the rest of the script like this:
shit = 1;
if (shit == 1) return 1; // This returns 1 so the script below won't be used
ass = 3;
shit = 2;
Re: Pawno giving false errors - next-studio|TheKiller - 10.07.2012
They can be returned, but they will get returned automatically if the string / code / whatever is found / not found / whatever.
And why are you going to use more resources, for the codes which can be removed?
This is just what i think.
Re: Pawno giving false errors -
[FSaF]Jarno - 10.07.2012
This is not a problem like that, it's some kind of a glitch in pawno. I am a professional scripter and i know it's not a problem with that. (AND, i already tried it)
Re: Pawno giving false errors -
[FSaF]Jarno - 10.07.2012
Problem solved, (wasn't a problem with the script, the reason for this behavior still is a mystery, i renamed some variables and it started working.)