Where should I put IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint? -
newbienoob - 09.07.2012
Well, I'm making an automatic gate for my gamemode. But I don't know where should I put IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint.
pawn Code:
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,3,-839.4182,1398.3528,13.6094))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,red,"Opening gate, please wait...");
MoveObject(trgate[0],-835.0771, 1397.9591, 13.4000,2,0.0000, 15.0000, 207.1798);
gate[playerid] = SetTimerEx("gate1",5000,false,"i",playerid);
return 1;
}
I've tried to put it under OnPlayerSpawn, but it doesn't work. If I put it under OnPlayerUpdate, it will spam me with this message "Opening gate, please wait...".
Re: Where should I put IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint? -
kepa333 - 09.07.2012
try here public
Re: Where should I put IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint? -
newbienoob - 09.07.2012
SendClientMessage(
playerid
I will get an error.
Re: Where should I put IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint? -
Jarok - 09.07.2012
The only way to do it is OnPlayerUpdate, try removing the message.
EDIT: The reason it will spam you is because OnPlayerUpdate is updated every 2 seconds.
Re:: Where should I put IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint? -
newbienoob - 09.07.2012
Well... Look at this video
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bfc3rPQtBsc[/ame]
Re: Where should I put IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint? -
kepa333 - 09.07.2012
add unde gamemode int:
Code:
new trgate1;
trgate1 = CreateDynamicObject(...);
f(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,3,-839.4182,1398.3528,13.6094))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,red,"Opening gate, please wait...");
MoveObject(trgate1,-835.0771, 1397.9591, 13.4000,1000);
gate[playerid] = SetTimerEx("gate1",5000,false,"i",playerid);
return 1;
}
// timer
forward gate1();
public gate1()
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,red,"gate closing...");
MoveObject(trgate1,yourcordinats,speed);
}
Re: Where should I put IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint? -
newbienoob - 09.07.2012
I will get an errors.
Re: Where should I put IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint? -
kepa333 - 09.07.2012
lol jsut try not just say "i will get erors". it the tested way.
Re: Where should I put IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint? -
milanosie - 09.07.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jarok
The only way to do it is OnPlayerUpdate, try removing the message.
EDIT: The reason it will spam you is because OnPlayerUpdate is updated every 2 seconds.
|
Uhhm wrong?
It's called every 1/16 of a second, AKA 16 times a second.
Re: Where should I put IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint? -
Infinity - 09.07.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by milanosie
Uhhm wrong?
It's called every 1/16 of a second, AKA 16 times a second.
|
It's called when a player updates, this can vary. And yes, if you want to make it automatic OnPlayerUpdate would be a good guess.