Problem with SpawnPlayer -
Dodo9655 - 26.06.2012
When a player registers, SpawnPlayer is called, but it doesn't work, I still see the spawn screen, and I have to click Spawn manually to spawn. Why is that, since SpawnPlayer is called when a player registers.
Here's my register code
pawn Код:
case DIALOG_REGISTER:
{
if(!response)
{
SendErrorMessage(playerid, "You need to register in order to play!");
Kick(playerid);
}
else
{
if(strlen(inputtext) < 4)
{
SendErrorMessage(playerid, "Your password needs to have more than 3 characters.");
return SendPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOG_REGISTER);
}
new password[129],
query[412];
WP_Hash(password, sizeof(password), inputtext);
format(query, sizeof(query), "INSERT INTO `Players` (`Name`, `Password`, `AdminLevel`, `Health`, `Armour`) VALUES ('%s', '%s', 0, 100.0, 0.0)", db_escape(GetName(playerid)), db_escape(password));
db_free_result(db_query(Database, query));
SendSuccessMessage(playerid, "You have registered!");
SetSpawnInfo(playerid, NO_TEAM, 299, 1677.6185, 1447.7749, 10.7757, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
SpawnPlayer(playerid);
}
}
Re: Problem with SpawnPlayer -
Dodo9655 - 26.06.2012
Bump, please help it's kinda urgent.
Re: Problem with SpawnPlayer -
AdamCooper - 26.06.2012
What's your problem again I didn't understand it.
Re: Problem with SpawnPlayer -
Dodo9655 - 26.06.2012
When someone register they are supposed to spawn, but they don't spawn.
After I register the dialog dissapears but I can still see the Spawn button and the class selections arrows, I have to click spawn manually if I want to spawn, but it's supposed to happen automatically, since there is "SpawnPlayer(playerid)" in the register dialog.
Re: Problem with SpawnPlayer -
Roko_foko - 26.06.2012
You are in OnPlayerRequestClass callback I guess. If you want to skip the callback, put inside SpawnPlayer(playerid);
Re: Problem with SpawnPlayer -
JonnyDeadly - 26.06.2012
Put the SetSpawnInfo under OnPlayerRequestClass or put SpawnPlayer(playerid); under it instead.
Re: Problem with SpawnPlayer -
KosmasRego - 26.06.2012
move
pawn Код:
SetSpawnInfo(playerid, NO_TEAM, 299, 1677.6185, 1447.7749, 10.7757, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
to
It should work
Re: Problem with SpawnPlayer -
Dodo9655 - 26.06.2012
It looks like if I add a timer when displaying the dialog, it works fine.
Thanks for the help anyway