SA-MP Forums Archive
Showing GameText before Dialog ? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Showing GameText before Dialog ? (/showthread.php?tid=352371)



Showing GameText before Dialog ? - Saw® - 19.06.2012

Hi , i have a big problem , whene a player spawns the GameTextForPlayer is shown behind the Dialog so it is not showed cleary , i have this

GameTextForPlayer(blabla);
ShowDialog(blabla);

How to show the Gametext in the front of the dialog ? thanks.


Re: Showing GameText before Dialog ? - Kindred - 19.06.2012

Pretty sure it's not possible. Try to lower the amount of text in both the dialog and gametext, to see if it can fit. Or change the gametext style so that it is placed somewhere else.

Good luck.


Re: Showing GameText before Dialog ? - newbienoob - 19.06.2012

SetTimer


Re: Showing GameText before Dialog ? - Saw® - 19.06.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by newbienoob
Посмотреть сообщение
SetTimer
I thought about this , but i'm looking for other ways thanks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kindred
Посмотреть сообщение
Pretty sure it's not possible. Try to lower the amount of text in both the dialog and gametext, to see if it can fit. Or change the gametext style so that it is placed somewhere else.

Good luck.
hmm.. i can't low the amount cause it is a Spawn Class selection dialog , there is 9 classes....
i will try gametext change Thanks.


Re: Showing GameText before Dialog ? - Saw® - 19.06.2012

Not Working aswell...


Re: Showing GameText before Dialog ? - Saw® - 20.06.2012

UP (1 day) i Really need Help...


Re: Showing GameText before Dialog ? - [MM]RoXoR[FS] - 20.06.2012

Just a random guess

Do like this :

ShowDialog(blabla);
GameTextForPlayer(blabla);


Re: Showing GameText before Dialog ? - SuperViper - 20.06.2012

Use a different GameText style which is above the dialog or create a textdraw for it.


Re: Showing GameText before Dialog ? - Saw® - 20.06.2012

hmm.. i didn't tested the dialog style change yet , besides, i have 14 classes , each class has an else function , so if he gets score , he can choose it , else , he will get a GameText like
pawn Код:
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "You need ~r~X ~w~Score to choose this classe" ,4000,4);
well i will change style to 3 & 2...


Re: Showing GameText before Dialog ? - FUNExtreme - 20.06.2012

You can use "~n~" this puts the text on the next line.. You just add more "~n~" until your text is under the dialog!

Example:
pawn Код:
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~n~~n~~n~~n~You need ~r~X ~w~Score to choose this classe" ,4000,4);
Just try it, you'll see!