Please, SA-MP community, if I could have a minute of your time. -
Unfriendly - 10.06.2012
I need to make a command that uses a variable.
For instance /gotoworld (numberiwant) sends me to virtualworld (numberiwant)
Or, /skin (id I want) sets my skin to the ID I want.
The only way I know of to do this is to create a command for every single skin ID and every virtual world.
This would take years. There a shitload of virtual worlds.
Thanks for your time!
Re: Please, SA-MP community, if I could have a minute of your time. -
Dodo9655 - 10.06.2012
What command system are you using? ZCMD? strcmp? YCMD?
With ZCMD and YCMD you'd have to use the params variable that each command has, with strcmp it's complicated.
-
Unfriendly - 10.06.2012
Oh, another example, I'm sure you're all familiar with NG-RP.
They do /buyclothes and then enter in the skin ID they want.
I actually haven't included a command system yet, is there not a way to do this with the default?
I have no problem using zcmd, but I'll have to rewrite a few codes. ^^
Re: Please, SA-MP community, if I could have a minute of your time. -
BlackStrike - 10.06.2012
You can use both strcmp and ZCMD at the same time, so that's not really a problem.
BlackStrike -
Unfriendly - 10.06.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStrike
You can use both strcmp and ZCMD at the same time, so that's not really a problem.
|
Oh! Okay, thanks.
Well, now I'm using YCMD.
How should I go about making a command called /goto that sends me to the virtual world that I type in?
Also, when I finish the server, you're all more than welcome to play on it.
I don't wanna reveal too much about it right now, but I promise it's nothing like you've ever seen and I promise I'm not 12.
I'm hosting it myself on my 100mbps connection.
Here's what I've gotten done so far.
Skipped spawn selection.
Custom loading screen.
No login/register system yet, I'ma be using mysql for that later.
If anyone wants to check it out, just to get a feel of what I'm talking about;
unfriendly.servebeer.com:7777
Re: Please, SA-MP community, if I could have a minute of your time. -
BlackStrike - 10.06.2012
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetPlayerVirtualWorld
Read there, they have an example too, pretty proper.
Re: Please, SA-MP community, if I could have a minute of your time. -
Unfriendly - 10.06.2012
Nah, I know how to do that.
But see, if you look in that code... it sets their virtual world to 3.
I want to set the virtual world to whatever I type /goto (anynumber)
Re: Please, SA-MP community, if I could have a minute of your time. -
sniperwars - 10.06.2012
Try this:
pawn Код:
COMMAND:gotoworld(playerid, params[])
{
if(isnull(params))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "[USAGE]: /world [number]");
}
if(strval(params) == 1)
{
SetPlayerVirtualWorld(playerid, 1);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREEN, "You have gone to virtual world 1");
}
if(strval(params) == 2)
{
SetPlayerVirtualWorld(playerid, 2);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREEN, "You have gone to virtual world 2");
}
return 1;
}
Re: Please, SA-MP community, if I could have a minute of your time. -
JhnzRep - 10.06.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperwars
Try this:
pawn Код:
COMMAND:gotoworld(playerid, params[]) { if(isnull(params)) { SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY, "[USAGE]: /world [number]"); } if(strval(params) == 1) { SetPlayerVirtualWorld(playerid, 1); SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREEN, "You have gone to virtual world 1"); } if(strval(params) == 2) { SetPlayerVirtualWorld(playerid, 2); SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREEN, "You have gone to virtual world 2"); } return 1; }
|
Are you kidding me? He want's any number..
This should do it:
pawn Код:
YCMD:setvw(playerid, params[])
{
new ID, world;//You will need these new defines
if(sscanf(params, "ui", ID, world)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Command:/setvw [Playerid] [World]");//u stands for ID of players or playername, i stands for integer.
SetPlayerVirtualWorld(ID, world);
return 1;
}
Re : Please, SA-MP community, if I could have a minute of your time. -
ricardo178 - 10.06.2012
Will give you an example with zcmd and sscanf...
pawn Код:
CMD:setvw(playerid, params[])
{
new id, vw;
if(!sscanf(params, "ui", id, vw))
{
new string[128], Name[MAX_PLAYER_NAME], PlayerName[MAX_PLAYER_NAME];
GetPlayerName(playerid, Name, sizeof(Name));
GetPlayerName(id, PlayerName, sizeof(PlayerName));
format(string, sizeof(string), "You setted %s Virtual World to %d.", PlayerName, vw);
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFFFFFFFF, string);
format(string, sizeof(string), "Administrator %s setted your Virtual World to %d.", Name, vw);
SendClientMessage(id, 0xFFFFFFFF, string);
SetPlayerInterior(id, vw);
return 1;
}
else return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_DARKGOLD, "USAGE: /setvw [PlayerID/PartOfName] [Virtual World ID]");
}