SA-MP Forums Archive
MySQL Connecting problem. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: MySQL Connecting problem. (/showthread.php?tid=349259)



MySQL Connecting problem. - Edvin - 08.06.2012

Why if i don't connect to a mysql database from a FS, and after on GM the server don't want to connect to the database?

I created a filterscript appointed "ConnectDB" ... if the fs is in 'server.cfg', the server connect on the database, if isn't it don't want to connect


Re: MySQL Connecting problem. - Edvin - 08.06.2012

C'mon guys? Anyone?


Re: MySQL Connecting problem. - doreto - 08.06.2012

becose you must have your connection infomation on gm becose gamemode have to connect to db not fs


Re: MySQL Connecting problem. - Edvin - 08.06.2012

@doreto, i have:
Код:
#define RAS_HOST 											"localhost"
#define RAS_USER 											"root"
#define RAS_PASS 											""
#define RAS_DB 												"samp"
And on, OnGameModeInit:
Код:
mysql_connect( RAS_HOST, RAS_USER, RAS_PASS, RAS_DB );



Re: MySQL Connecting problem. - doreto - 08.06.2012

try to make it like that

pawn Код:
mysql_connect(yourhostname,username,db,passowrd);
first put RAS_DB then RAS_PASS

and did you try to debug ---[>] mysql_debug(1); onder OnGameModeInit


Re: MySQL Connecting problem. - Edvin - 08.06.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by doreto
Посмотреть сообщение
try to make it like that

pawn Код:
mysql_connect(yourhostname,username,db,passowrd);
first put RAS_DB then RAS_PASS

and did you try to debug ---[>] mysql_debug(1); onder OnGameModeInit
Lol, this is it . Thanks man !

Rep++ for you