MySQL Connecting problem. - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: MySQL Connecting problem. (
/showthread.php?tid=349259)
MySQL Connecting problem. -
Edvin - 08.06.2012
Why if i don't connect to a mysql database from a FS, and after on GM the server don't want to connect to the database?
I created a filterscript appointed "ConnectDB" ... if the fs is in 'server.cfg', the server connect on the database, if isn't it don't want to connect
Re: MySQL Connecting problem. -
Edvin - 08.06.2012
C'mon guys?
Anyone?
Re: MySQL Connecting problem. -
doreto - 08.06.2012
becose you must have your connection infomation on gm becose gamemode have to connect to db not fs
Re: MySQL Connecting problem. -
Edvin - 08.06.2012
@doreto, i have:
Код:
#define RAS_HOST "localhost"
#define RAS_USER "root"
#define RAS_PASS ""
#define RAS_DB "samp"
And on, OnGameModeInit:
Код:
mysql_connect( RAS_HOST, RAS_USER, RAS_PASS, RAS_DB );
Re: MySQL Connecting problem. -
doreto - 08.06.2012
try to make it like that
pawn Код:
mysql_connect(yourhostname,username,db,passowrd);
first put RAS_DB then RAS_PASS
and did you try to debug ---[>] mysql_debug(1); onder OnGameModeInit
Re: MySQL Connecting problem. -
Edvin - 08.06.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by doreto
try to make it like that
pawn Код:
mysql_connect(yourhostname,username,db,passowrd);
first put RAS_DB then RAS_PASS
and did you try to debug ---[>] mysql_debug(1); onder OnGameModeInit
|
Lol, this is it
. Thanks man !
Rep++ for you