SA-MP Forums Archive
AttachObjectToVehicle Arrays - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: AttachObjectToVehicle Arrays (/showthread.php?tid=346210)



AttachObjectToVehicle Arrays - Luis- - 27.05.2012

Hi, I need help with arrays, I have an array of coords for two vehicles which are PD vehicles and I need to use the array coords with AttachObjectToVehicle.

pawn Код:
new Float:PDObjects[2][] = {
    {0.009999,3.435001,-0.435000,90.359909,-90.179969,0.000000},
    {-0.000000,2.400000,0.075000,89.099983,-89.099983,0.000001}
};

new rand = random(sizeof(PDObjects));
AttachObjectToVehicle(myobject, i, PDObjects[rand][0], PDObjects[rand][1], PDObjects[rand][2], PDObjects[rand][3], PDObjects[rand][4], PDObjects[rand][5]);



Re: AttachObjectToVehicle Arrays - Luis- - 27.05.2012

Ah, sorry! I want to put some coords in a array which has been posted on the OP and then when I spawn my vehicles it does a check to see if one of the vehicles is a police car, then it should attach the object I created to the police car using the coords in the array.


Re: AttachObjectToVehicle Arrays - ViniBorn - 27.05.2012

You created the object 'myobject' ?

pawn Код:
public OnVehicleSpawn(vehicleid)
{
    if(GetVehicleModel(vehicleid) == 596) // LSPD
    {
        new rand = random(sizeof(PDObjects));
        AttachObjectToVehicle(myobject, vehicleid, PDObjects[rand][0], PDObjects[rand][1], PDObjects[rand][2], PDObjects[rand][3], PDObjects[rand][4], PDObjects[rand][5]);
    }
    return true;
}



Re: AttachObjectToVehicle Arrays - Luis- - 27.05.2012

It did work but the coords are set for two vehicles. One if the cruiser and the other is the enforcer.


Re: AttachObjectToVehicle Arrays - ViniBorn - 27.05.2012

What is the model ID of them?
Adapt.

Ex:
pawn Код:
public OnVehicleSpawn(vehicleid)
{
    new rand;
    if(GetVehicleModel(vehicleid) == MODEL_ENFORCER) // Enforcer
        rand = 0;
    else if(GetVehicleModel(vehicleid) == MODEL_CRUISER) // Cruiser
        rand = 1;

    AttachObjectToVehicle(myobject, vehicleid, PDObjects[rand][0], PDObjects[rand][1], PDObjects[rand][2], PDObjects[rand][3], PDObjects[rand][4], PDObjects[rand][5]);
    return true;
}



Re: AttachObjectToVehicle Arrays - Luis- - 27.05.2012

Thanks, it worked like a charm!