SA-MP Forums Archive
Loose Indication! [HELP] - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Loose Indication! [HELP] (/showthread.php?tid=346088)



Loose Indication! [HELP] - Oscii - 27.05.2012

pawn Код:
else if (IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 3,300.5656,192.3083,1007.1719))
                        {
                        SafeSetPlayerPos(playerid, 1772.2937,-1576.0027,22.9511);
                        GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~w~FBI Roof",5000,1);
                        SafeSetPlayerInterior(playerid,0);
                    }

I get a loose indication warning on the line:
pawn Код:
else if (IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 3,300.5656,192.3083,1007.1719))



Re: Loose Indication! [HELP] - MP2 - 27.05.2012

Use the TAB key to indent (push a line in). Each 'block' should be pushed in one level, i.e.

pawn Код:
public function(params)
{
    if(condition)
    {
        for(...)
        {
            // stuff
        }
    }
    return 1;
}
Put the mouse cursor (the blinking |) at the start of the line and press TAB, or highlight all the code and press TAB. Use Shift+TAB to outdent (reverse indent).


Re: Loose Indication! [HELP] - Oscii - 27.05.2012

Im not sure how im gonna use that with my bugged code there? ;S


Re: Loose Indication! [HELP] - Oscii - 27.05.2012

I have done the 'TAB' instruction.. but still .. Loose indication! D:


Re: Loose Indication! [HELP] - pasha97 - 27.05.2012

don't pay atention at this warning, it just warns you that you don't foolow the identation, it does not harm server work

But if you want, just use this:

PHP код:
else if (IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid3,300.5656,192.3083,1007.1719))
{
SafeSetPlayerPos(playerid1772.2937,-1576.0027,22.9511);
GameTextForPlayer(playerid"~w~FBI Roof",5000,1);
SafeSetPlayerInterior(playerid,0);




Re: Loose Indication! [HELP] - [NWA]Hannes - 27.05.2012

Put this under your includes at the top of your script and you will never get the loose identication error again.

pawn Код:
#pragma tabsize 0



Re: Loose Indication! [HELP] - Vince - 27.05.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by pasha97
Посмотреть сообщение
don't pay atention at this warning, it just warns you that you don't foolow the identation, it does not harm server work
Quote:
Originally Posted by [NWA]Hannes
Посмотреть сообщение
Put this under your includes at the top of your script and you will never get the loose identication error again.

pawn Код:
#pragma tabsize 0
No, just no.

* Vince cries.

Do it right from the first time and absolutely do not use pragma tabsize. And learn to read! It's indentation, not indication. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indent_style


Re: Loose Indication! [HELP] - [NWA]Hannes - 27.05.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vince
Посмотреть сообщение
No, just no.

* Vince cries.

Do it right from the first time and absolutely do not use pragma tabsize. And learn to read! It's indentation, not indication. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indent_style
I always follow indication in my scripts and never use pragma tabsize but when I cant be arsed to tap space several times to someone who will probably get the same error again i give them this piece of simple code.


Re: Loose Indication! [HELP] - MP2 - 27.05.2012

You don't have to tap space. You press TAB once.


Re: Loose Indication! [HELP] - Gangs_Rocks - 27.05.2012

Post more of the code if you want help without actually learning anything.