SA-MP Forums Archive
How to fix gate bug? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How to fix gate bug? (/showthread.php?tid=344805)



How to fix gate bug? - aaronwelsh - 22.05.2012

Hello. I'm new to scripting so I'm puzzled at this.
My gates open really weird now, like they flip and rotate and stuff lol.
I got told if I add the newest streamer it would fix them but when I do that I get this error

PHP код:
C:\Users\Courtney\Desktop\Next Hype Roleplay complete Copy\gamemodes\NHRP.pwn(16938) : error 017undefined symbol "distance"
C:\Users\Courtney\Desktop\Next Hype Roleplay complete Copy\gamemodes\NHRP.pwn(16938) : warning 215expression has no effect
C
:\Users\Courtney\Desktop\Next Hype Roleplay complete Copy\gamemodes\NHRP.pwn(16938) : error 001expected token";"but found ")"
C:\Users\Courtney\Desktop\Next Hype Roleplay complete Copy\gamemodes\NHRP.pwn(16938) : error 029invalid expressionassumed zero
C
:\Users\Courtney\Desktop\Next Hype Roleplay complete Copy\gamemodes\NHRP.pwn(16938) : fatal error 107too many error messages on one line
Compilation aborted
.Pawn compiler 3.2.3664              Copyright (c1997-2006ITB CompuPhase
4 Errors

(Ignore 'Courtney' I'm on my GF's laptop haha.)


Does anyone know what I can do?

Sorry in advanced if this isn't explained well enough. I'm not too sure what to say. I hope yous understand anyway
(Remember, I'm new. Just before people try and slay me for being "Stupid" and such)

Thanks.


Re: How to fix gate bug? - doreto - 22.05.2012

you forgot to define distance like that new distance; and i thing you forgot to close or put duble ;;

best way is to show as there error lines


Re: How to fix gate bug? - aaronwelsh - 22.05.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by doreto
Посмотреть сообщение
you forgot to define distance like that new distance; and i thing you forgot to close or put duble ;;

best way is to show as there error lines
Once I do define distance I get these errors;


PHP код:
C:\Users\Courtney\Desktop\Next Hype Roleplay complete Copy\gamemodes\NHRP.pwn(16941) : error 001expected token"-identifier-"but found "="
C:\Users\Courtney\Desktop\Next Hype Roleplay complete Copy\gamemodes\NHRP.pwn(16941) : warning 215expression has no effect
C
:\Users\Courtney\Desktop\Next Hype Roleplay complete Copy\gamemodes\NHRP.pwn(16941) : error 001expected token";"but found ")"
C:\Users\Courtney\Desktop\Next Hype Roleplay complete Copy\gamemodes\NHRP.pwn(16941) : error 029invalid expressionassumed zero
C
:\Users\Courtney\Desktop\Next Hype Roleplay complete Copy\gamemodes\NHRP.pwn(16941) : fatal error 107too many error messages on one line
Compilation aborted
.Pawn compiler 3.2.3664              Copyright (c1997-2006ITB CompuPhase
4 Errors


This is why I never defined it because I thought I must be doing something wrong.


Re: How to fix gate bug? - TheDominator - 22.05.2012

It would be helpful if you could show line 16941.


Re: How to fix gate bug? - aaronwelsh - 22.05.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDominator
Посмотреть сообщение
It would be helpful if you could show line 16941.
Sorry dude;

PHP код:
HouseInfo[iIndex][hTextID] = CreateDynamic3DTextLabel(szFileStrCOLOR_GREENHouseInfo[iIndex][hExteriorX], HouseInfo[iIndex][hExteriorY], HouseInfo[iIndex][hExteriorZ]+0.5,30.0, .testlos 1, .distance 30.0); 



Respuesta: Re: How to fix gate bug? - OPremium - 22.05.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwelsh
Посмотреть сообщение
Sorry dude;

pawn Код:
HouseInfo[iIndex][hTextID] = CreateDynamic3DTextLabel(szFileStr, COLOR_GREEN, HouseInfo[iIndex][hExteriorX], HouseInfo[iIndex][hExteriorY], HouseInfo[iIndex][hExteriorZ]+0.5,30.0, .testlos = 1, .distance = 30.0);
In all the lines like that, replace ".distance" with ".streamdistance". And no, you don't need to define "distance" like someone else said.