SA-MP Forums Archive
Converting 3D script to 3E, with the 3E Streamer. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Converting 3D script to 3E, with the 3E Streamer. (/showthread.php?tid=343277)



Converting 3D script to 3E, with the 3E Streamer. - iiLiamii - 16.05.2012

Hi,

I'm struggling to update my GM to the 3E, with the new functions from the new 3E streamer plugin.
Any idea how I do it?

Thanks.


Re: Converting 3D script to 3E, with the 3E Streamer. - stormchaser206 - 16.05.2012

I am pretty sure you just re-compile your script, cause they didnt delete anything.


Re: Converting 3D script to 3E, with the 3E Streamer. - iiLiamii - 16.05.2012

I get this when recompiling it with the 3e streamer...

Quote:

C:\Users\Liam\Desktop\WOL NEW FILES - 3D\gamemodes\GM.pwn(5956) : error 017: undefined symbol "distance"
C:\Users\Liam\Desktop\WOL NEW FILES - 3D\gamemodes\GM.pwn(5956) : warning 215: expression has no effect
C:\Users\Liam\Desktop\WOL NEW FILES - 3D\gamemodes\GM.pwn(5956) : error 001: expected token: ";", but found ")"
C:\Users\Liam\Desktop\WOL NEW FILES - 3D\gamemodes\GM.pwn(5956) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
C:\Users\Liam\Desktop\WOL NEW FILES - 3D\gamemodes\GM.pwn(5956) : fatal error 107: too many error messages on one line




Re: Converting 3D script to 3E, with the 3E Streamer. - stormchaser206 - 16.05.2012

Can you show me the code for line 5956?


Re: Converting 3D script to 3E, with the 3E Streamer. - iiLiamii - 16.05.2012

Here you go;

Quote:

CreateDynamicObject(3113,-2337.26001000,2559.60839800,23.08219000,0.00000000 ,285.56760819,185.86120620, .distance = 10000.0);




Re: Converting 3D script to 3E, with the 3E Streamer. - stormchaser206 - 16.05.2012

remove the dot before distance and show me the errors


Re: Converting 3D script to 3E, with the 3E Streamer. - iiLiamii - 16.05.2012

This is what I get now;

Quote:

C:\Users\Liam\Desktop\WOL NEW FILES - 3D\gamemodes\GM.pwn(5956) : error 017: undefined symbol "distance"
C:\Users\Liam\Desktop\WOL NEW FILES - 3D\gamemodes\GM.pwn(5956) : warning 215: expression has no effect
C:\Users\Liam\Desktop\WOL NEW FILES - 3D\gamemodes\GM.pwn(5956) : error 001: expected token: ";", but found ")"
C:\Users\Liam\Desktop\WOL NEW FILES - 3D\gamemodes\GM.pwn(5956) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero
C:\Users\Liam\Desktop\WOL NEW FILES - 3D\gamemodes\GM.pwn(5956) : fatal error 107: too many error messages on one line




Re: Converting 3D script to 3E, with the 3E Streamer. - stormchaser206 - 16.05.2012

Can you show me the code around it?


Re: Converting 3D script to 3E, with the 3E Streamer. - Jonny5 - 16.05.2012

try it like this

pawn Код:
CreateDynamicObject(3113,-2337.26001000,2559.60839800,23.08219000,0.00000000 ,285.56760819,185.86120620, 10000.0);
without the .distance =


Re: Converting 3D script to 3E, with the 3E Streamer. - iiLiamii - 16.05.2012

Without the distance I now have this on the line;

Quote:

C:\Users\Liam\Desktop\WOL NEW FILES - 3D\gamemodes\GM.pwn(5956) : warning 213: tag mismatch