Not forcing. -
Elysian` - 09.05.2012
Hello,
Right I have a dialog called DIALOG_CLASS for when someone spawns it says what class they want, I.E: Sniper Class, etc.
Under the successful login dialog I have:
pawn Код:
ForceClassSelection(playerid);
Now, when they enter there password and press "Okay" it calls the DIALOG_CLASS before sending them to ForceClassSelection. Can anyone help me?
Re: Not forcing. -
Jonny5 - 09.05.2012
yes put the player into spectate mode then force the selection then
take them out of it,
I think ForceClassSelection only works after they die or come back from spectate mode.
pawn Код:
TogglePlayerSpectating (playerid, 1);
ForceClassSelection (playerid);
TogglePlayerSpectating (playerid, 0);
Re: Not forcing. -
Elysian` - 09.05.2012
Sorry, can you give me an example of what to do with this?
Re: Not forcing. -
Jonny5 - 09.05.2012
added some code
regards,
Re: Not forcing. -
Elysian` - 09.05.2012
I have no idea on how I would actually do it.
Under the successful dialog I add TogglePlayerSpectating(playerid, 1); then what?
Re: Not forcing. -
Jonny5 - 09.05.2012
okay explain a little more
I had in my mind this was for a re-class selection, dont ask.,..
if this is on login,eg Before they spawn, then you don't have to force them into class selection at all.
So my question is ..
You want to show a dialog for them to pick a class from after login but before they spawn?
Im not sure that will work with a dialog as I never tried,
I have done it with menus though.
Are you trying to skip the SAMP default class selection or ?
Re: Not forcing. -
Elysian` - 09.05.2012
Ok,
I enter my password.
Message comes up saying I logged in successfully.
I get sent to class selection if I want to be Russia or USA.
I choose my class,
I spawn and then DIALOG_CLASS shows.
Re: Not forcing. -
Jonny5 - 09.05.2012
where are you calling the dialog from
eg, OnPlayerSpawn?
or another function?
I would suggest it go into OnPlayerSpawn()
Re: Not forcing. -
Elysian` - 09.05.2012
If your talking about the DIALOG_CLASS, It's being called under OnPlayerSpawn.
Re: Not forcing. -
Jonny5 - 09.05.2012
youll have to post some of the code im sure for someone to help,
I have got to run or i would hang and help sorry.