Yes/No in format - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Yes/No in format (
/showthread.php?tid=340417)
Yes/No in format -
Jstylezzz - 07.05.2012
Hello everyone!
I am making a /stats command, but i am stuck here :\
I want to display if the player has a mask yes or no, and that when the variable is 1, it shows yes, and when the variable is 0 it shows no..
I know solution, but my way it will be very messy and big, so i hope someone can help me with this.
Example:
pawn Код:
format(stats2,sizeof(stats2),"Mask: "// idk how to make this display yes/no
if(GetPVarInt(playerid,"Mask") == 1) //display Yes in the message
if(GetPVarInt(playerid,"Mask") == 1) //display No in the message
Thanks in advance!
Re: Yes/No in format -
[MG]Dimi - 07.05.2012
Since I use it in a lot of places in script I created stock that will return Yes/No Answer.
pawn Код:
stock GetYesNoAnswer(value)
{
new answer[3];
if(!value) answer = "No";
else answer = "Yes";
return answer;
}
Re: Yes/No in format -
Jstylezzz - 07.05.2012
Thanks man
Re: Yes/No in format - Disturn - 07.05.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by [MG]Dimi
Since I use it in a lot of places in script I created stock that will return Yes/No Answer.
pawn Код:
stock GetYesNoAnswer(value) { new answer[3]; if(!value) answer = "No"; else answer = "Yes"; return answer; }
|
Remember, a char array also contains a null character '\0' which signifies the end of the sequence within the list of elements of the array.
new answer[3];
Код:
[Y][E][S][\0]
[0][1][2][3]
Re: Yes/No in format -
Jstylezzz - 07.05.2012
Ok, I will keep this in mind
Re: Yes/No in format -
Jstylezzz - 07.05.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ******
|
Sorry, I've had to look better..
Thanks for this post, i will use this also