SA-MP Forums Archive
What am I doing wrong? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: What am I doing wrong? (/showthread.php?tid=338966)



What am I doing wrong? - Mark_Weston - 01.05.2012

Hello,

I am trying to make an /enter cmd for a prison that I am making. Anyway what is wrong with the /enter? When I use it nothing happens ;o

pawn Код:
CMD:enter(playerid)
{
    if(IsVehicleInRangeOfPoint(playerid,5.0,1826.1003,-1538.3463,13.5469)) {
    SetVehiclePos(playerid,1816.8549,-1535.9316,13.3186);
//  SetPlayerPos(playerid,1816.8549,-1535.9316,13.3186);
    }
    {
     SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW, "");
   }
    return 1;
}


CMD:exit(playerid)
{
    if(IsVehicleInRangeOfPoint(playerid,5.0,1816.8549,-1535.9316,13.3186)) {
    SetVehiclePos(playerid,1826.1003,-1538.3463,13.546);
//  SetPlayerPos(playerid,1826.1003,-1538.3463,13.5469);
    }
    {
     SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_YELLOW, "");
   }
    return 1;
}



Re: What am I doing wrong? - Sphex - 01.05.2012

nvm, ignore this comment.


Re: What am I doing wrong? - Mark_Weston - 01.05.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sphex
Посмотреть сообщение
nvm, ignore this comment.
0_o errr, thanks I guess?


Re: What am I doing wrong? - Passout - 01.05.2012

Whats the errors


Re: What am I doing wrong? - Mark_Weston - 01.05.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Passout
Посмотреть сообщение
Whats the errors
I never said that there were errors . The command does nothing in game.


Re: What am I doing wrong? - Arnold_Collins - 01.05.2012

You mean to enter to a interior or vehicle now?


Re: What am I doing wrong? - tiernantheman - 01.05.2012

:O - Tiernan Dillon


Re: What am I doing wrong? - tiernantheman - 01.05.2012

Use (playerid, params[])


Re: What am I doing wrong? - Oscii - 01.05.2012

Do you already have a command /enter?,


Im not sure but it might be getting confused with it..


Or you could just create a pickup ingame.. with ingame commands , would be much more time effective and easier


Re: What am I doing wrong? - Macluawn - 01.05.2012

How about uncommenting setplayerpos line?

EDIT: Show IsVehicleInRangeOfPoint function.