Class ID's - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Class ID's (
/showthread.php?tid=336713)
closed. :) -
WarriorEd22 - 23.04.2012
closed.
Re: Class ID's -
BleverCastard - 23.04.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by WarriorEd22
I have this in my script. What does this exactly mean?:
pawn Код:
SetPlayerTeamFromClass(playerid, classid) { if(classid == 0 || classid == 1 || classid == 2 || classid == 3 || classid == 4 || classid == 5) { gTeam[playerid] = Team_Cop; } else if(classid == 6) { gTeam[playerid] = Team_Army; } else if(classid == 7) { gTeam[playerid] = Team_FBI; } else if(classid >= 8) { gTeam[playerid] = Team_Civi; } }
|
This is saying that when you register it shows you skins? if you choose 0 to 5 for example, it will put you in Team_Cop.
Re: Class ID's -
Twisted_Insane - 23.04.2012
Better do it like this;
pawn Код:
switch(classid)
{
case 0 .. 2:
{
gTeam[playerid] = BALLA;
}
case 3 .. 7:
{
gTeam[playerid] = GROVE;
}
case 8 .. 10:
{
gTeam[playerid] = VAGOS;
}
The cases are directed to the Playerclasses you've created under "OnGameModeInit"...Then you'll set the gTeam for the player to a special team. Change your code to the one I've posted, it's way more effecient and easier!
Re: Class ID's -
WarriorEd22 - 23.04.2012
Okay thanks guys. So does it mean it starts with the first skin? For example, the first 5 classes will be the first 5 AddPlayerClass?
Re: Class ID's -
Twisted_Insane - 23.04.2012
Yep, you got it homie! Let's take this as an example;
pawn Код:
AddPlayerClass //first one
AddPlayerClass //second one
AddPlayerClass //third one
AddPlayerClass //fourth one
AddPlayerClass //fifth one
AddPlayerClass //sixth one
Let's say you've got 2 different teams as example:
pawn Код:
switch(classid) {
case 0 .. 2: //the first three playerclasses
{
gTeam[playerid] = TEAM1; //set their gTeam to YOUR teams
}
case 3 .. 5: //the other three playerclasses
{
gTeam[playerid] = TEAM2; //set their gTeam to YOUR teams
}
Sorry for the format, typed in a browser! Hope you understood it now good and I could help!
Re: Class ID's -
WarriorEd22 - 23.04.2012
+rep! Thanks so much! God bless!
Re: Class ID's -
AlonGlenn - 03.12.2016
Thanks Very Useful