Displaying Team Names Help - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Displaying Team Names Help (
/showthread.php?tid=336625)
closed. :) -
WarriorEd22 - 23.04.2012
closed.
Re: Displaying Team Names Help -
Ballu Miaa - 23.04.2012
That wont work at all. You need to do it the way you're doing it in the above code.
Example:
pawn Код:
if(GetPlayerSkin(playerid) == 284 || GetPlayerSkin(playerid) == 285 || GetPlayerSkin(playerid) == 286)
Re: Displaying Team Names Help -
WarriorEd22 - 23.04.2012
okay thanks Ballu! +REP
Btw, *hands you some food*
God bless.
Re: Displaying Team Names Help -
Ballu Miaa - 23.04.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by WarriorEd22
okay thanks Ballu! +REP
Btw, *hands you some food*
God bless.
|
Hahaha
Thanks for the food bruh and the rep given.
God Bless Kalcor ,****** and US ALL. Peace
Re: Displaying Team Names Help -
Yuryfury - 23.04.2012
If you have a lot of skin ids, this would be easier.
pawn Код:
switch (GetPlayerSkin(playerid))
{
case 284,285,286:
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~b~Blue Team", 1000, 4);
}
}
Control Structures - Switch [sa-mp wiki]
Re: Displaying Team Names Help -
WarriorEd22 - 23.04.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yuryfury
If you have a lot of skin ids, this would be easier.
pawn Код:
switch (GetPlayerSkin(playerid)) { case 284,285,286: { GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~b~Blue Team", 1000, 4); } }
Control Structures - Switch [sa-mp wiki]
|
Okay I see so does "case 284,285,286:" mean the skin ID's?
Re: Displaying Team Names Help -
Yuryfury - 23.04.2012
Yep, just add as many as you need (separated by commas). You can also add another case:
pawn Код:
switch (GetPlayerSkin(playerid))
{
case 284,285,286:
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, "~b~Blue Team", 1000, 4);
}
case 289,292,299:
{
GameTextForPlayer(playerid,"~r~Red Team",1000,4);
}
}
Re: Displaying Team Names Help -
Ballu Miaa - 23.04.2012
Switch case is also better way to do the Job you want.