SA-MP Forums Archive
SpawnPlayer(playerid); - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: SpawnPlayer(playerid); (/showthread.php?tid=335919)



SpawnPlayer(playerid); - Roel - 20.04.2012

Hello, I'm getting a little confused.

I thought the function SpawnPlayer(playerid); let the player spawn.
Because thats what the name says isn't?
But unfortunately it doesn't work. OnPlayerRequestSpawn and OnPlayerRequestClass are both on Return 1;
And when I click on the spawn button it works fine.
So maybe somebody known a alternative function for this.


Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); - varga - 20.04.2012

yes it is for respawn a player like:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid)
{
if(strcmp("/spawn"...) == 0)
{
SpawnPlayer(playerid);
return 1;
}
return 0;
}

but u can use it as admin command for respawn some other player by ID... but for using admin command then uu have to know how to add...


Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); - Roel - 20.04.2012

Lol, I know it it's for respawning a player...
But it doesn't work.
But nevermind about this question, I understand you guys cannot help me because my question fails.
Sorry


Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); - Rudy_ - 20.04.2012

SpawnPlayer is to spawn... When you click spawn it will ofcourse spawn you -.-


Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); - Roel - 20.04.2012

omg...
I gues I explained it wrong.


Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); - varga - 20.04.2012

maybe LoL


Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); - Gertin - 21.04.2012

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetSpawnInfo


Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); - Biesmen - 21.04.2012

I think you mean you want to use SpawnPlayer at OnPlayerRequestSpawn and OnPlayerRequestClass right?
If that's the question, then no.


Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); - Shetch - 21.04.2012

You need to set the player's data with SetSpawnInfo first. Only then you can spawn the player.


Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); - Roel - 21.04.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shetch
View Post
You need to set the player's data with SetSpawnInfo first. Only then you can spawn the player.
Yep I found that out too, but still thanks for your help. (including you Gertin)