SpawnPlayer(playerid); -
Roel - 20.04.2012
Hello, I'm getting a little confused.
I thought the function SpawnPlayer(playerid); let the player spawn.
Because thats what the name says isn't?
But unfortunately it doesn't work. OnPlayerRequestSpawn and OnPlayerRequestClass are both on Return 1;
And when I click on the spawn button it works fine.
So maybe somebody known a alternative function for this.
Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); -
varga - 20.04.2012
yes it is for respawn a player like:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid)
{
if(strcmp("/spawn"...) == 0)
{
SpawnPlayer(playerid);
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
but u can use it as admin command for respawn some other player by ID... but for using admin command then uu have to know how to add...
Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); -
Roel - 20.04.2012
Lol, I know it it's for respawning a player...
But it doesn't work.
But nevermind about this question, I understand you guys cannot help me because my question fails.
Sorry
Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); -
Rudy_ - 20.04.2012
SpawnPlayer is to spawn... When you click spawn it will ofcourse spawn you -.-
Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); -
Roel - 20.04.2012
omg...
I gues I explained it wrong.
Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); -
varga - 20.04.2012
maybe LoL
Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); -
Gertin - 21.04.2012
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetSpawnInfo
Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); -
Biesmen - 21.04.2012
I think you mean you want to use SpawnPlayer at OnPlayerRequestSpawn and OnPlayerRequestClass right?
If that's the question, then no.
Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); -
Shetch - 21.04.2012
You need to set the player's data with SetSpawnInfo first. Only then you can spawn the player.
Re: SpawnPlayer(playerid); -
Roel - 21.04.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shetch
You need to set the player's data with SetSpawnInfo first. Only then you can spawn the player.
|
Yep I found that out too, but still thanks for your help. (including you Gertin)