how do i disable this? - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: how do i disable this? (
/showthread.php?tid=335826)
how do i disable this? -
TheMightyEddy - 19.04.2012
I have a /hits script. This code will show the current hits:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
dcmd(hit, 3, cmdtext);
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/hits", true))
{
new count = 0;
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_MSG, "Current Hits:");
for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(i) && hit[i] > 0)
{
new string[256];
format(string, 256, "%s (%i) for $%i", ReturnPlayerName(i), i, hit[i]);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_FOUND, string);
count++;
}
}
if(count == 0)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_ERROR, "No Hits Placed At This Time.");
}
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
My gTeam is "Team_Cop" without quotes. I want it so when gTeam == Team_Cop, it will SendClientMessage "You are a cop. You cannot see the hits!" Also, this is not in my gamemode. It's a filterscript so how can i define Team_Cop? +REP
Re: how do i disable this? -
zSuYaNw - 20.04.2012
you can use:
pawn Код:
if(gTeam[playerid] == Team_Cop) // check' is player a coop.
return SendClientMessage(playerid, -1,"You are a cop you cannot see the hits");
Re: how do i disable this? -
TheMightyEddy - 20.04.2012
Yes thanks. That's what I did but it says Team_Cop is not defined. How can I define it from my gamemode?
Re: how do i disable this? -
zSuYaNw - 20.04.2012
Define in top of gamemode
pawn Код:
#define Team_Cop (20)
// More team in here
Re: how do i disable this? -
TheMightyEddy - 20.04.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by [Full]Garfield[XDB]
Define in top of gamemode
pawn Код:
#define Team_Cop (20) // More team in here
|
No sorry I mean the "hits" is a filterscript. So how can I define gTeam and Team_Cop in my filterscript and link it to my GM so my GM and filterscript is compatible?
Re: how do i disable this? -
zSuYaNw - 20.04.2012
pawn Код:
// InFilterScript
new team[MAX_PLAYERS];
getTeam(p,value); public getTeam(p,value)
{
team[p] = value;
return 1;
}
if(team[playerid] == Team_Cops)
{
}
// InOnPlayerSpawn (GAMEMODE)
CallRemoteFunction("getTeam", "ii", playerid, gTeam[playerid]);
Re: how do i disable this? -
TheMightyEddy - 20.04.2012
Thanks but here is the error:
Код:
error 010: invalid function or declaration
Here is the line that has the error:
Код:
if(team[playerid] == Team_Cops)