SA-MP Forums Archive
[FilterScript] [FS] SA:MP Bugs Fixer - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Filterscripts (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Thread: [FilterScript] [FS] SA:MP Bugs Fixer (/showthread.php?tid=33432)



[FS] SA:MP Bugs Fixer - Amit_B - 07.04.2008

SA:MP Bugs Fixer
----------------
Programmer: Amit "Amit_B" Barami
Creation Data: 7/4/2008
Compatibility: SanAndreas:MultiPlayer 0.2.X

Fixed Bugs [*1]
---------------
* "reason" does nothing in OnVehicleDeath. [*2]
* OnRconCommand only works in filterscripts. [*3]
* GetPlayerColor returns 0 if SetPlayerColor hasn't been used.
* SpawnPlayer wont work if the player is in a vehicle. [*4]
* GetWeaponName doesn't work for IDs 18, 44 and 45. [*5]

*1 - From http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?top...8729#msg328729.
*2 - Just change the "OnVehicleDeath" function in your gamemode to "OnVehicleDeath2".
*3 - Just change the "OnRconCommand" function in your gamemode to "OnRconCommand2".
*4 - Just change all the "SpawnPlayer(xxx)" functions in your gamemode to "CallRemoteFunction("SpawnPlayer2","d",xxx)" (by pressing CTRL+H).
*5 - Just change all the "GetWeaponName(aaa,bbb,ccc)" functions in your gamemode to "GetWeaponName2(aaa,bbb,ccc)" (by pressing CTRL+H).

Downloads:
http://samp-il.co.cc/amit_b/files/BugsFixer.rar


Re: [FS] SA:MP Bugs Fixer - Antironix - 07.04.2008

Can you give some more information what it exactly does exept "bug fixing"


Re: [FS] SA:MP Bugs Fixer - kaisersouse - 07.04.2008

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wadabak
Can you give some more information what it exactly does exept "bug fixing"
one of the many reasons why source is required...so you can look yourself.


Re: [FS] SA:MP Bugs Fixer - Antironix - 07.04.2008

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaisersouse
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wadabak
Can you give some more information what it exactly does exept "bug fixing"
one of the many reasons why source is required...so you can look yourself.
Lazyness -_-"


Re: [FS] SA:MP Bugs Fixer - Amit_B - 07.04.2008

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wadabak
Can you give some more information what it exactly does exept "bug fixing"
You can see here the SA:MP bugs.
This filterscript fixing 5 of them.
read the comment.


Re: [FS] SA:MP Bugs Fixer - yom - 07.04.2008

What is that:
pawn Код:
public OnRconCommand(cmd[])
{
    CallRemoteFunction("OnRconCommand2","s",cmd);
    return 1;
}

You can just do
pawn Код:
public OnRconCommand(cmd[])
  return 0;
to fix it.


Re: [FS] SA:MP Bugs Fixer - Amit_B - 07.04.2008

Quote:
Originally Posted by yom
What is that:
pawn Код:
public OnRconCommand(cmd[])
{
    CallRemoteFunction("OnRconCommand2","s",cmd);
    return 1;
}

You can just do
pawn Код:
public OnRconCommand(cmd[])
  return 0;
to fix it.
OnRconCommand is not working on gamemodes.
my code fix it.
Quote:

* OnRconCommand only works in filterscripts. [*3]
*3 - Just change the "OnRconCommand" function in your gamemode to "OnRconCommand2".




Re: [FS] SA:MP Bugs Fixer - yom - 07.04.2008

As i said, in your FS you can just do
pawn Код:
public OnRconCommand(cmd[])
  return 0;
to fix it for GMs

(and you return 1 which is very wrong)


Re: [FS] SA:MP Bugs Fixer - Amit_B - 07.04.2008

Quote:
Originally Posted by yom
As i said, in your FS you can just do
pawn Код:
public OnRconCommand(cmd[])
  return 0;
to fix it for GMs

(and you return 1 which is very wrong)
no.. return 0; will just disable the rcon commands while the FS running..
see this:
Quote:

Bug: OnRconCommand only works in filterscripts.
Reason: Unknown.
Solution: Add "public OnGMRconCommand" in your gamemode and use CallRemoteFunction from a filterscript to call it.

writed by ****** (http://forum.sa-mp.com/index.php?top...8729#msg328729).


Re: [FS] SA:MP Bugs Fixer - yom - 07.04.2008

Test it before assuming i say only bullshits..

And if you return 1, type lkjsihjofuhdfiuhf in console, it will not say "Unknow command/variable" or whatever the message is...you need to return 0, as in OnPlayerCommandText or most of callbacks.

Oh well, why i care anyway