SA-MP Forums Archive
Question? + rep - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Question? + rep (/showthread.php?tid=333344)



Question? + rep - jaami - 11.04.2012

Hi,

How can i make a script where when they teleport to a place, they can't use any commands.
I'm using dcmd.

Thanks


Re: Question? + rep - jaami - 11.04.2012

Thanks, but it doesn't 'un-disable' it?

I tried doing UseCMD[playerid] = true; but doesn't work :S


Re: Question? + rep - jaami - 13.04.2012

Bump, Anyone else?


Re: Question? + rep - Unknownich - 13.04.2012

Put this under OnPlayerCommandText

pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,range,x,y,z)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xffffffff,"SERVER: You cannot use commands here!!!");



Re: Question? + rep - RollTi - 13.04.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unknownich
Посмотреть сообщение
Put this under OnPlayerCommandText

pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,range,x,y,z)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xffffffff,"SERVER: You cannot use commands here!!!");
He meant when player use a command like /driftdirt all commands will be disable


Re: Question? + rep - jaami - 14.04.2012

yes ^


Re: Question? + rep - [HiC]TheKiller - 14.04.2012

If you're using ZCMD, just set a variable on a command and then use OnPlayerCommandReceived to check if the variable is set and then deny the command. Here is an example:

pawn Код:
new notele[MAX_PLAYERS char];
CMD:dmarea(playerid, params[])
{
    //.......
    notele{playerid} = 1;
    return 1;
}

public OnPlayerCommandReceived(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
    if(notele{playerid} == 1)
    {
        SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "You cannot teleport because you're in a DM");
        return 0;
    }
    return 1;
}
Then just set notele to 0 once they leave the DM.


Re: Question? + rep - jaami - 15.04.2012

Thanks for that. I understand. But since I'm using DCMD I used OnPlayerCommandText instead of OnPlayerCommandReceived and set it to return 1.

Thats okay right?


Re: Question? + rep - RollTi - 15.04.2012

Yes you doing correct. OnPlayerCommandRecieved is only available with ZCMD or YCMD

and also the return 1; is correct